We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit to Switzerland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #5 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our first visit to Switzerland!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a large room with a balcony and a special view of the snow-covered Jungfrau.
The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom fine.
The breakfast spread was great and my gluten free breads were much appreciated
The owners are very helpful with tickets and ideas for excursions. We had a unforgettable
day up the Schilthornn
We used the washing machine and Ursula quickly organized the iron for us.
It was minutes away from the Wes station
Thank you for a memorable visit.

Room Tip: A balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    130
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
251
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed in standard room with private bathroom for 4 nights during our Europe trip in Apr 2014.

The room is okay. Bathroom is good even though it is a bit small. The location is superb as it is very near the train station. Breakfast is great. The owners, Ursula and Chris, are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating us in every possible way. This made our trip even more enjoyable.

Ultimately, this hotel is suitable for tourists who spend most of their time exploring the city and would like to have a cozy sleep at night with a feel-like-home atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed a weekend at Rugenpark and we loved!!
Ursula is a excellent host, she's perfect!!
They provided all information and everything we needed...
Our room was very large and clean with a gorgeous view from the mountains! :)
I would definitly recommend and stay again!
Thank you Ursula!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed @ the Rugenpark for 3 nights. We found the b&b clean and the location is just a few minute walk outside of town. The host is very knowledgable and accommodating and provides a great breakfast spread! I would def recommend and stay again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Circumnavigatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First of all thank you so much Ursula and Chris for having us in Rugen Park. Our special greetings to Lucy ! No host can beat them. Kudos for that.

Location : Very close to Interlaken West station

Breakfast : Crisp and filling. Served with smile and care

Host : I can`t praise any more

Thank you so much ursula and chris.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vigneshahob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The quaint little hotel is located about 5 minutes from Interlaken West station which is quite a walk from the main train station Interlaken OST. However, all guest received a free travel pass within the Interlaken area and getting around for trains is not a problem. The host, Ursula was friendly and extremely helpful. The train tickets up to Jungfraujoch and Schiltorn was sold from the hotel itself and Ursula checked the weather and the view before selling the tickets to us.

As I would love to watch the sunrise over the lakeside in the morning, Ursula gave some information on getting there and when she realised there is a change in the information, she left a note with updated information on the door early in the morning. Extremely thoughtful of her!

The rooms were clean with proper sheets and towels etc. There is also a small kitchen on the ground floor for guest use. Breakfast was served in the morning with a reasonable spread of bread, ham, cheese and cereals. The host would personally bring the coffee, tea or hot chocolate to the table as well.

Stayed December 2013

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynlynlynlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights during 2014 new year holiday and enjoyed the time!
Ursula and Chris are really very nice host! they are cheerful, helpful! Ursula gave us a clear introduction of Interlaken, such as activities, recommened restaurants, route for light walk (really nice route at riverside), gave us advices on what to do and the transportation. And she helped us to arrange all train tickets for jungfraujoch ( very complicated train tickets...).

The room is nice and cosy, there is a perfect view of mountains outside big windows. We lived in room without bathroom, the bathroom/ toilet is small but it is well maintained.

Breakfast is good! bread, cheese, egg, fruits, ham, coffee....
good shared kitchen for self catering! (but it is better to have more cooking device, we waited for a time for cooking...)

And the dog is very lovely!! it will open your room door to give you big surprise !

good location, just 5mins walk from west station, 3 mins from supermarket/ mall!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffreyca307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Property: Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing