We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and even more amazing hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #6 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“amazing place and even more amazing hosts”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

was in Interlaken for my first time and searched for this place online.
i stayed in for 2 nights and it was a very good experience.
both Ursula and Chris are really helpful and attentive to all your needs in the hotel and also help you travel your itinerary for the stay.
thank you both for making my stay an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedesertwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    130
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
251
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for 6 days. The Hotel is well situated in town- only a couple of blocks from Interlaken west train station. The owners are very attentive, relaxed and the service was excellent. They can advise on what to see and do in the area by using the different passes (e.g. Eurail pass). The place is more of an upmarket backpackers than a hotel. They have a guest kitchen where you can prepare your own meals and a free computer for Internet access. The rooms, although basic, was all we required. The breakfast every day was typical European - muesli, cold meats, cheese, bread, boiled egg, juice, coffee - that gets a bit boring after a couple of days - would have preferred some variety such as bacon (instead of cold ham), scrambled eggs (instead of cols boiled egg) and beans maybe? However, as an afterthought, I suppose we could have made breakfast in the guest kitchen!

Room Tip: The rooms with the nice views are on the top floors - but you have to go up the stairs - their is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were looking for a budget hotel to pass one night. The cheapest (which is very difficult in Switzerland) with the best localization possible. The room was clean and comfortable and the shared toilets were also clean. Localization was very good and breakfas also. The best thing about Rugenpark Hotel are the amazing owners Chris and Ursula. They are extremely friendly and gave us a lot of advises on what to do in the nearby area. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belucha_bio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I and my family stayed with Ursula and Chris last year in July 2013. And what struck us most was the warmth with which we were welcome. Frankly if you are looking for rooms of the kind that you find in chains like Ibis then this is not the place. But if you want to stay in a homely place where they make you available washing machine and dryer, where you can even use the kitchen and cook, where you are given very good information about how to plan your visits to the mountains, where you are asked whether you will have coffee or tea during the morning breakfast, then this is the place.

What will remain with us forever from our stay at Rugenpark is the energy of Ursula - the hostess. We were eleven of us and we got our rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor and there are no lifts so while the men in the troop were wondering how to get all the bags off to our rooms, Ursula came out from behind the reception and was off with 3 big bags to the 2nd floor. And until the last bag was put into its respective room, she made at least 3 rounds.

Ursula and Chris - thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We had a large room with a balcony and a special view of the snow-covered Jungfrau.
The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom fine.
The breakfast spread was great and my gluten free breads were much appreciated
The owners are very helpful with tickets and ideas for excursions. We had a unforgettable
day up the Schilthornn
We used the washing machine and Ursula quickly organized the iron for us.
It was minutes away from the Wes station
Thank you for a memorable visit.

Room Tip: A balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shandyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed in standard room with private bathroom for 4 nights during our Europe trip in Apr 2014.

The room is okay. Bathroom is good even though it is a bit small. The location is superb as it is very near the train station. Breakfast is great. The owners, Ursula and Chris, are very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating us in every possible way. This made our trip even more enjoyable.

Ultimately, this hotel is suitable for tourists who spend most of their time exploring the city and would like to have a cozy sleep at night with a feel-like-home atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed a weekend at Rugenpark and we loved!!
Ursula is a excellent host, she's perfect!!
They provided all information and everything we needed...
Our room was very large and clean with a gorgeous view from the mountains! :)
I would definitly recommend and stay again!
Thank you Ursula!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#30 of 40 in Interlaken
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Property: Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing