We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, spacious rooms, delicious buffet breakfast”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed only one night in Interlaken at Hotel Bellevue. Ideal location and beautiful mountain/river views. Rooms and hallways were spacious with a small balcony overlooking canal/river. With four teens, we were able to get a quad room (2 bedrooms adjoining with one shared bathroom). Our room had been renovated but there appears to be some that have not been. So request a renovated room with a modern bathrooms drawers that fit toiletries and amazing shower water pressure! Don't sleep through the breakfast buffet which is included. ... Large spread with hot and cold food in the lovely dining room. Parking was across the street and they charged extra 10 CHF. Btw, great family restaurant located right next door -- Golden Anker.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TrishBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed just one excellent night at Hotel Bellevue. Beautiful views from our balcony! The front desk staff was very helpful, the room was cozy and comfortable, and the parking was an added bonus. The trains were a little noisy but not really bothersome. Kind of a long walk to the train station, but overall a convenient location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jlfrank7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This cute little hotel is located right next to the river which runs through Interlaken and separates the 2 lakes. Beautiful view from the balcony and the Riverside bar downstairs run by Mel is a great place for a beer and a chat with the locals. Can't wait to come back to try the snowboardong!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jake c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel on the river side, views from the room are excellent, location is too good, pretty friendly with kids, free dvd player in the room.. Excellent staff (David, Rosa, Natacha). They were so helpful one more manager I forget his name.. Breakfast was too good.. Highly recommended.. It feels like your home... From Vikram Sehdev, gurgaon, India...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a fantastic 2-night stay in Interlaken at the Hotel Bellevue. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station, so it was very convenient as a base. The room was nice... Comfortable beds. It is an old hotel, so the floors creak, and you are near the train tracks, but Swiss trains don't make as much noise as our do. We had no problems sleeping and they even provided ear plugs! We had a balcony and view of the river and part of the town. The staff went out of their way to help. The morning breakfast was very nice, and more than we needed to get a good start on the day. There is a small store a few doors up where we could pick up a cheap beer at the end of the day and sit outside and watch the paragliders and canal. Interlaken is truly a magical place. Be sure to take the funicular to the top of the mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a great stay for three nights at this hotel. It was in a good location and we had a beautiful view from our room of the mountains surrounding Interlaken. It is also within close walking distance of Interlaken West train station. The room was good and the staff were very friendly - we enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel for my husband, adult daughter and myself with comfortable sleeping for all. Hotel Bellevue was able to accommodate our needs and is located on the canal, which provides a wonderful view. We were able to walk around the city very easily from the hotel and rented bikes two days. The staff is very pleasant and helpful, they were always gracious.
The breakfast in the morning is wonderful. They have a range of fresh food; from pastry, to meats, cheese, fruit, yogurt and cereal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
704 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 39 in Interlaken
384 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: £126 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing