We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Vancouver, BC
1 review
“Great Host”
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Stayed at this hotel during a ski vacation with the guys. The hotel is centrally located and close to the train/bus stations to the ski area. Our rooms had great river and mountain views. The staff are friendly and very helpful, in fact the owner came skiing with us one day and played tour guide.......great guy!
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of bread, cheese, cold meats, fruits, juices, hard and soft boiled eggs.
I will be staying here again when I return to Interlaken.
Thanks Thomas for all your hospitality!!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRCrazyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    125
    45
    15
    13
See reviews for
141
131
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Very minimal hotel. The room was small and had low-end furnishings and was a bit dated.
The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was very light, but okay, and the hotel staff spoke very good English.
The overall hotel reminded me of a hostel, yet it had hotel prices.
I would probably not recommend this hotel to future travelers.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank Chris072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We booked Hotel Bellevue based on the reviews I read here. It was a great experience. Clean rooms, Lake View, Friendly staff, larger room (when comparing to our hotels in Paris, Luzern, Italy), free break fast, proximity to train/bus stations - well what more can you ask for.

We also got a free two day pass in the package for train/bus to travel within Interlaken area. You can also buy tickets for JungFraugh, schiltorn and other places in the hotel itself.

The staff spoke english fluently, found them very helpful and informative. Early in the morning, woman who serves breakfast does not speak english, but she was able to call her manager over the phone to help us out.

Hotel also provides free wifi internet and a break room to play Billiards. As it was cloudy/foggy, when we visited, we wanted to leave to luzern one day earlier. Hotel management spoke to Hotels.com, they did not charge any cancellation fees or show any faces !!. They also refunded our ticket we bought to visit JungFraugh.

This area is very close to several restaurants. In terms of improvement needs (minor ones)
- Elevator was quite shaky - felt like Disney's tower of terror
- Breakfast is very basic. Few more hot options in breakfast

  • Liked — Location, Price, Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Elevator
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ularal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This beautiful top 3 star hotel is located in the heart of Interlaken right on the river. It is a 5 minute walk from Interlaken West train station in the heart of the city. The spotless rooms had large bathrooms & great views. The staff spoke fluent English & were extremely helpful. I highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank yogagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2008

It was fantasic, great location, friendly staff, gorgeous river views and you could hear the water gushing, lovely french style decor. Great value. Only problem was with a window not opening. Free internet in reception (very slow though) and there was a bar and a tv screen showing jungfrau for weather conditions

  • Liked — The view off the balcony straight to the river
  • Disliked — The slow internet, small lift and a bit rickety
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank party_girl077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Only a 5 min walk from Interlaken West, spacious clean rooms, modern bathroom (heated towel rails!), (small) balcony, kettle and hair dryer provided, good views (river and hills, mountains visible if not a cloudy day), friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, internet in the lobby, elevator, variety of eating joints 5 min walk away: what more could one ask for?
Only complaints: very creaky floorboards in the room, 10 francs/ night extra for a baby cot

  • Liked — Convenient location
  • Disliked — Very crrrrreaky floorboards! Extra charge for a baby cot
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pukran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2008

I found this hotel on my GPS, it being one of the closest ones to Interlaken West train station. We did not have any difinitive plans to stay in Interlaken more that a night or two, but ended up staying a full week. The hotel and it's staff were excellent to my wife and I. It was quiet, clean, and had an ice machine. The included breakfast in the morning was also top notch. It was right on the river and so quiet you thought you were not near town, when it was actually just all around us. A great place to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings.
Jon and Julie

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Maggie093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
672 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing