We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a great location!”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend as a celebration for our 10 year anniversary and were very impressed with this lovely hotel. We arrived late (having flown in to Zurich and then driven) and were met by a very polite, English speaking receptionist who quickly booked us in and gave us our keys. The room was number 108, which was a corner room (we just selected a normal room when booking) and it had a great view of the River Aare with a neat little balcony (complete with table and 2 chairs) and a big window on the other side making it very light and airey inside. The bed was very comfortable (as is normal in European hotels it was actually 2 single beds pushed together but this was fine) with nice fresh white linen. The en suite bathroom was very clean with a big stand up shower and oversized sink. The parking for the hotel is just over the road and costs CHF 8 per day, which for off road parking in Switzerland is pretty good! The hotel bar is nice but was quite quiet when we were there so we didn't stop, choosing instead to go to the bar next door (although from the front it looks like it is in the hotel building) where the bar man gave us free bowls of hot popcorn with our drinks. There is a wonderful restuarant next door called The Golden Anchor which served brilliant food and drink in a very relaxed and quirky atmosphere - it was really busy all weekend but we sat at the bar until a table came free and it was well worth it. The hotel breakfast was good but the dining room was the best part - a sunny, high ceilinged room with ornate carvings and period features. The continental breakfast had cheeses, cold meats, breads, cereals, yoghurts and hard and soft bioled eggs. Other reviewers have said that it lacks hot options and I think that is fair - the only hot options were the toast or the soft boiled eggs. Checking out was done quickly and courteously and we had a great time staying here. In fact, we're planning to come back next winter for skiing in the area so we'll probably stay here again - it was altogether a fabulous place to stay for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2009

We enjoyed Hotel Bellevue. It is in a great location with a wonderful view over the river. We had interconnecting rooms with 2 small children so it was very spacious. The bathroom was huge and very clean. Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kompott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Stayed at this hotel during a ski vacation with the guys. The hotel is centrally located and close to the train/bus stations to the ski area. Our rooms had great river and mountain views. The staff are friendly and very helpful, in fact the owner came skiing with us one day and played tour guide.......great guy!
The breakfast buffet had a good selection of bread, cheese, cold meats, fruits, juices, hard and soft boiled eggs.
I will be staying here again when I return to Interlaken.
Thanks Thomas for all your hospitality!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVRCrazyCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Very minimal hotel. The room was small and had low-end furnishings and was a bit dated.
The room and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was very light, but okay, and the hotel staff spoke very good English.
The overall hotel reminded me of a hostel, yet it had hotel prices.
I would probably not recommend this hotel to future travelers.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank Chris072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

We booked Hotel Bellevue based on the reviews I read here. It was a great experience. Clean rooms, Lake View, Friendly staff, larger room (when comparing to our hotels in Paris, Luzern, Italy), free break fast, proximity to train/bus stations - well what more can you ask for.

We also got a free two day pass in the package for train/bus to travel within Interlaken area. You can also buy tickets for JungFraugh, schiltorn and other places in the hotel itself.

The staff spoke english fluently, found them very helpful and informative. Early in the morning, woman who serves breakfast does not speak english, but she was able to call her manager over the phone to help us out.

Hotel also provides free wifi internet and a break room to play Billiards. As it was cloudy/foggy, when we visited, we wanted to leave to luzern one day earlier. Hotel management spoke to Hotels.com, they did not charge any cancellation fees or show any faces !!. They also refunded our ticket we bought to visit JungFraugh.

This area is very close to several restaurants. In terms of improvement needs (minor ones)
- Elevator was quite shaky - felt like Disney's tower of terror
- Breakfast is very basic. Few more hot options in breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ularal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This beautiful top 3 star hotel is located in the heart of Interlaken right on the river. It is a 5 minute walk from Interlaken West train station in the heart of the city. The spotless rooms had large bathrooms & great views. The staff spoke fluent English & were extremely helpful. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank yogagirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

It was fantasic, great location, friendly staff, gorgeous river views and you could hear the water gushing, lovely french style decor. Great value. Only problem was with a window not opening. Free internet in reception (very slow though) and there was a bar and a tv screen showing jungfrau for weather conditions

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank party_girl077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: £134 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing