We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$388
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Expedia.com
US$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$430
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$430
CheapTicketsUS$430
eDreamsUS$388
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
438
310
203
107
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
438
310
203
107
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station interlaken ost breakfast buffet mountain view balcony switzerland sauna snow west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Me and My partner really liked the look of this hotel when we saw it online and the pictures are quite dissiving as it looks like the hotel is in the mountains but really its on the main road in interlarken and there is mountains behind but its in village .

The hotel is very close to the station so there is good access to trains which was great and it also had local buses . Interlaken is nice but very quite not what i expected but our stay was very pleaseant .

For a 5 star hotel i was quite suprised that there wasnt WIFI in the rooms and we had to always go down to the lobby if we wanted to use our internet to get free wifi , i think for the money you pay to stay at this hotel there should be free wifi in all rooms since the televsion programs are not so great .

Also when there cleaning rooms they dont really clean them properly , we still had our coffee and tea mugs that we used from the night before still in our rooms and not been changed , they didnt really clean your rooms very well and change things often i had to ask reception for this to be done . The room we was staying in had no air as well which was making us very dry mouthed in the mornings .

The staff are helpful enough but with most things we had to find out on our own as we wasnt told , its very relaxing hotel we did enjoy our stay but the hotel needs to give more greater care on the small things .

But all in all a very good stay .

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esma1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed in this lovely hotel in Room 602 on 14 and 15/12/12 when we are travelling with a group from Singapore. Apart from the hotel's ideal location, the hotel's staff is commendable as they are helpful when approached. In addition, the buffet breakfast that we had in the hotel is simply lovely.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joeysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed at Victoria Jungfrau on our last visit. Loved the way this hotel looked on the outside BUT when we checked in and went to our room,301, we were shocked. The carpet was stained, walls had something running down, lampshades were water marked, wouldn't have sat on any chair, bedskirt was filthy and the only door to the small balcony was beside the toilet which wouldn't let it open! I took pictures and called for a room change. We were moved to a lovely room on the front that had a nice balcony and the rest of the room was fine. It was worn, but clean and our view amazing. It seems like a hotel that is trying to appear to be nicer than it is. If we would have had the second room at first, this would have ranked much higher. If they wouldn't have changed us from the first room, it wouldn't even have been rated poor!!

Room tip: Only accept a room on the front!!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel seems dated. It is comfortable, surprisingly free of noise despite its proximityto both the main road and the railway and the room rates are reasonable---for Switzerland. The staff are mainly helpful and friendly. But there is a need for greater care and supervision in several areas.
Lukewarm food and coffee in the breakfast buffet do not help. And the inability to take an important incoming message correctly let alone relay it to us spoiled the whole visit.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roxbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked the Swiss panorama tour and were given this as a five star. The hotel is very close to the station and the exterior and the entrance may make you start believing that it to be a perfect place for a stay. We were taken by a shock when we entered the room. It was the smallest room that I have ever seen in a 5 star. Though the tour operators played smart but I was shocked to see that size in any 5 star. It lookes like a still from a dilapidated Victorian house. our room no was 319

Things that went wrong-
1.) the housekeeping standard is very low. There were hair at several places in the washroom.
2.) they are yet to graduate to a smart card system. You get extremely heavy keys that annoy you all the time. Our door had a problem and it could not be opened unless pulled with a strong force. When we complaint about it, we had to wait for 30 minutes before someone came and told us that not every thing is perfect and we have to deal with it
3.) there was no tea/ coffee machine
4.) once housekeeper dumped our smokes and trash in the dustbin in the washroom and forgot to take it. When we asked for someone to clean again we were told that housekeeping people have gone and their is no one to clean that.
5.) the staff at the reception is most of the time busy. To me they were overburdened and had too much on their plate.

The only good things abt the hotel were breakfast and the pool. though there were no soaps or sanitizers in the toilets of the pool area and had to be asked for.

To me just going by the quality of service this hotel should not be rated more than a 3 star. You should only stay here if you do not care about hygiene, staff friendliness or really have money too waste. Please stay away from it. It's the worst 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank AbhijeetK814
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews