We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find Somewhere else to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a land package arranged by Globus Tours. This place is a DUMP!! We realize European hotels are old, but this place was awful. We would never stay there again. The rooms were dirty, the bed uncomfortable, the linens cheap, and the towels horrible. There are no screens on the windows and of course this being Europe, no air conditioning to speak of.
We were there for two nights and that was two nights too long!!! Find somewhere else to stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobswifecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear SIr or Madam,

first of all thank you, that you have been guest at the Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage.
It is the continuous contact with our guests which enables us to improve our services as well as to meet and to exceed the expectations of our guests.
We apologize, that we did not meet your expectations especially in the room conditions and spoke with the responsible department and will try to find a solution for that.
We do apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will give us the chance to convice you on another occasion with the Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage or one of affilated Lindner properties.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
There are newer reviews for Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Once again the Beau Rivage has lived upto all my families expectations. The warm of greeting is always a relaxing after a long journey. As soon as you reach the station and the minibus pick you up thing are taken care of. The staff are always helpful and professional. It does not matter the age of the guest I can take our son 8 (our August trip) or my mother 86 ( our September trip) , we are looked after in an courteous and professional manner. The room or suite we occupy have wonderful views and a balcony to relax on. The breakfast buffet is very good and constantly replenished , with a small a la carte selection as well. It is a pleasure to eat outside on the terrace overlooking the river or in my son's case the main line to Bern or even Berlin if he sees the ICE. The restaurant offer an excellent a la carte of table d'hote menu. The pool is a lovely way to relax after a day in the mountains and the lawns at the side allow you to relax in the sun. It is always a pleasure to return. Keep up the good work

Room Tip: Room at the front with balcony to get the best of the views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay with us.
We are very pleased that you obviously enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be really a pleasure to welcoming you again as soon as possible.

Festive regards from Interlaken,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The best what i felt about the hotel is that it is located very close to the station.it is just a 5 minutes walk from the station.the view from the windows are amazing,you can just stay there and enjoy the beauty of the alps. The Harderkulm , a local mountain is also very close to the hotel.

The hotel building is a very old one,but i liked the building and also the garden in front,the hall is average one,which is the only place where wifi is available,and hence always busy with a lot of people. But you can also use the computer for free.

The rooms are small,not very clean,old-fashioned room with old furniture and a really old carpet

The staff are ok,but not that great,

The breakfast was good,and you can enjoy the beauty of the garden and have your food from the restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

thank you very much for your stay with us.
We hope to welcoming you another time in Interlaken and you give us the chance to improve ourselves.

Kind regards from Interlaken,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed two nights whilst exploring the sights. I would go back here. The service was great and the hotel is 5 - 10 mins walk to the station and the trains to Lauterbrunnen. I had a filling take-away packed breakfast one morning for a 6am departure to the Jungfraujoch and breakfast the next day was very good. My room was too warm for me but I could open the window, a significant benefit in hotels these days.

Room Tip: My room faced the front entrance of the hotel and was fine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

we appreciate that you stayed with us as a guest and were obviously satisfied.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in Interlaken.

Your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a very nice, very old hotel with beautiful grounds. We stayed three nights and overall had a great experience. The view from the room and balcony were fantastic. The breakfast, which was included, was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be sur to ask for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

first of all I want to thank you for your stay with us and for the nice feedback.
All the managers were pleased to read your feedback.
Hopefully we will welcome you another time here in Interlaken.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's about 800 m from the station and in one Kms distance we are able to access all the places.
Room sizes are bit small, but in Interlaken this is one of the best places to stay. From the windows you can see all around alps.

Breakfast has good variety.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally quite. If you travelling with kid with an extra bed probably need to squeeze in...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnalnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

first of all I want to thank you for your stay and the nice feedback.
We hope to welcoming you here in Interlaken for another time.
By the way we have different room type categories with different sizes and views.
Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department for further reservations.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Lovely position but very disappointing.Our stay in 2011 was great but in 2012 the room was poor,some of the staff incredibly patronising and the evening meal service poor.I was very disappointed.I got the impression that this is a place where guest care seems to have lapsed somewhat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K, Manager at Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

I really would like to thank you for your stay here.
Regarding the comment about the staff it would be good to know in which department it was so we could speak with the staff or with the manager of the department about this because beeing patronising is definitely not a standard of Lindner.
Please do not hesitate to contact us per e-mail (info.interlaken@lindnerhotels.ch) or via phone if you prefer.
Despitely we hope you would give us another chance to proof that we can do it better.

Yours sincerely,

Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage

Address: Hoeheweg 211, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#7 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: £178 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Grand Resort Beau Rivage
Lindner Grand Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing