We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindner Grand Hotel Beau Rivage
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)
US$241
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stella Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
US$310
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Berghof Amarant(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metropole Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel du Nord(Interlaken)
US$298
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
332
237
145
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
237
145
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationinterlaken osthotel barclassic hotelindoor poolbreakfast buffet isjunior suitereception staffold world charmcorner roomthere is no air conditioningharder kulmamazing hotelroom keyloved this hotelthe main streettown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Walking from the Station with your Suitcases (It really isn't far at all), you walk up to this hotel and through the big welcoming gates and you realise this hotel is a beauty!. Welcoming staff and elegance just oozes out of this building. Room was fantastic, large and spacious, however no free Wi-Fi internet access at this 5 star hotel... Breakfast included in our rate was a full buffet breakfast with unlimited choices. Stayed two nights at this hotel and was worth every cent we paid! Clean, comfortable and well located to Interlaken Ost station and the Gornergrat/Jungfrau train departure. Hotel has a full Spa/Fitness "well-being" facility too!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakityak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

In December 2010, my wife and our 2 kids (5 and 10 years old) spent 2 nights in the First Class Junior Suite number 506 of Hotel Beau Rivage Interlaken. On arrival, it took a few minutes before the portier showed up to assist us with our bags and the car, which he finally did perfectly. He offered us to park the car in the hotel parking, which was appreciated.
The First Class Junior Suite number 506 was big enough for the 4 of us, but is generally speaking looking old and tired. The decoration was absolutely not tasty inside the room and could be easily improved by a good renovation of carpets, furnitures and curtains. Furthermore, it was getting colder during the night and we did not sleep very good due to this point.
The swimming pool was absolutely clean and gave us a very good impression at first sight, as the water seems to change color thanks to a special light show ! However, the water was definitively too cold to be enjoyed ! I had to use sauna for 15 minutes, before to be able to go inside and the only way not to be frozen was to swim non stop ! There was no changing rooms, so you have to arrive fully ready in your bathrobe if you want to use it or to change yourself in front of other people...
What we did not like, was the heavy strong and bad smell of cigars, all around reception ! Reason is that there is a cigars room opposite to the reception and when people are entering or leaving this room, smoke is coming inside the main hall, which is a disguting smell for non smokers as we are.
Breakfast was well prepared, with a lot of choices and there is nothing to complain about it. We were able to have late check out at 2pm, which was appreciated also.

So to resume :

Positive points :
---------------------
- location, close to railway station
- parking (open air) free of charge
- swimming pool clean and good looking
- positive and helpful staff attitude

Negative points :
----------------------
- rooms decoration to be changed
- renovation of rooms and furnitures to be done
- cold swimming pool
- cigars smoke smell in area of reception and main entrance hall
- shower inside our room was partially broken
- no jaccuzzi inside the pool area

Well, that's it. Compare to Victoria Jungfrau Hotel, it is definitively not the same level, but the price also is very different. So, depending on your budget, if you can afford a Leading Hotel of the World like Victoria Jungfrau Hotel then use this chance, if not, Hotel Beau Rivage is ok to sleep and to make excursions inside the region.

Enjoy your stay and have a look to the photos I will soon add to have a concrete idea.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otterboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We had expected much more from a 5 star property in switzerland...the rooms were small...and the ambience was ok...location does not matter much in interlaken as it is too small..20 mins one can walk the whole stretch of interlaken...after going there we realized that the other 4 star properties would have been a better choice as the price we paid was too high for a property like this,,,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

What a treat! Great service (all the staff speak fluent English), superb food, and a splendid room with all of those little touches that you so much appreciate in a top quality hotel. The setting is stunning, our huge balcony looked out on the Jungfrau (the highest peak in Europe), the river connecting the two beautiful lakes runs along the back of the hotels grounds, and it's only five minutes’ walk to the train station (all the clichés about the Swiss railways running like clockwork are true!) with connections to so many places. Do go to the Jungfrau Joch - almost 12,000 feet above sea level, stunning, exhilarating, and humbling at the same time.
The hotel's swimming pool, sauna, steam room, and fitness centre are very good and did I mention the food and the staff? Both are wonderful. If you want some serious pampering in a glorious setting with so much to do and explore you have found the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Rotatey_Head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Having just returned, I cannot wait to go back and stay at this Hotel. The Staff were excellent, the Hotel was beautiful and our room was stunning! We were lucky enough to have been at the front of the hotel 5th floor overlooking the mountains. We went for a short break and we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodation, buffet breakfast, room and simply stunning views and town.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAAPrestonLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews