We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alp Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
18
37
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterlaken westcozy roomshared bathfull kitchensurrounding mountainsperfect locationtrain stationhostelwififloorsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hostel was clean (although our room was VERY small) and quiet, and the staff were very helpful, providing everything from advice to hair dryers. The rooftop common room and kitchen was a real bonus, with a big TV and great views of the river where we could relax. The breakfast too, was lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diné B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our family of four stayed for 2 nights. The location is perfect and the property is very clean. The price was great, and it included breakfast on the roof, with a great view. I lost a memory card in the room, and they contacted me to arrange shipment! They sent a confirmation that is was mailed, with no charge. The wi-fi did not always work in all parts of the room. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hostel was so clean, the people working were very friendly and it was in a great location for hiking, views of the mountains and extreme sports. The room we stayed in was quite quaint, but it had a sink in it and a great view out the window and that made up for the size of the room!

We decided we wanted to leave early and they happily refunded us our money! Great customer service! It is a perfect location from the train and the centre of Interlaken. We absolutely loved our stay and it has been one of the best hostel experiences (and we have stayed in hostels all over europe).

The WC's are very clean and there was an awesome lounge/kitchen to hangout in.

LOVED our experience here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Good things:
1. Location: walking distance from train station (Interlaken East and West), market, etc.
2. Great view
3. friendly staff (very polite and helpful)
4. nice kitchen and common room
5. clean bathrooms

Few suggestions:
1. wi-fi connectivity not available in all rooms (accessible in the common room)
2. rooms are small (should not be main criteria short stays)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dips23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This place was clean, comfortable, and affordable-- especially in a place like Interlaken. It is conveniently located near the train station and had a small bar in the lobby area. Staff members were friendly and very helpful in getting us settled. Nice find for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews