We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money - good location”

Susi's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlaken
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Susi's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money - good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had stayed at Susi' for 3 nights and would say we had a very good experience. We missed our train and reached the place at 11PM, we were bit worried how we would check in as office is open till 7PM. To our surprise there was a note on the gate of the hotel stating the location of room keys, we were certainly impressed.

Rooms were clean and had all amenities, staff was very helpful in giving their suggestion about were to visit and which areas to explore. I would strongly recommend this place which is very near to train station.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saj26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

After much worry and late notice, we were happily able to secure a private room with a kitchen and ensuite (shared sunroom) for 3 nights in this wonderful private guestroom (separate building from the Loetschberg hotel). For those wanting more upscale amenities, try the hotel. Check-in is at the hotel reception for both). A pleasant walk from the train station (ensure which way you are arriving from West station or East station) as we wound up at the wrong one and walked 20 minutes. Furniture and offerings were basic, kitchen is well stocked with all nec. pans, etc., all in very good condition, bathroom: spotless, towels, great hot water/pressure after cold days and long walks.
Definitely would recommend to others.

Travellers from Canada

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

the location of the hotel is excellent, room were quite descent as all very good place to stay. staff are very efficient. very happy with my stay. the thai restaurant is very expensive.
the most important thing is the migros is like in the stone throwing distance where you can get very good and cheap food.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirthankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

spent five days here.... located near the city centre, the place was clean with homely atmophere. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. Helpful staff. Overall, just what we expected and paid for. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atascadero.calif
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Close by the center of town. The staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was held
in a sunny room and the food was good. Close by the train station. I would recommend
it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywonderer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stayed at Susi's from 22 May 09 to 31 May 09. for 10 days in our 15 days trip to Switzerland.
---budget accomodation, got 10% discount for long stay
---nice hearty breakfast\
----free laundry and wifi available...bring ur laptops and browse when u r in the room.
----on location Thai restuarant serve yummy food...and take away also available
---the owner Fritz give great suggestion on how to plan ur day and weather tips
---try Flying with Fritz--paragliding in interlaken

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

I was very reluctant to stay in Interlaken because we heard it could be a real zoo in the summer. This is probably true, but we stayed in May and the town was not crowded.

Susis is a 5 minute walk to the train station and for the price, a good value. It is basic and we used it for sleeping and eating breakfast. Unfortunately, our apt was above another that was used for cooking all meals and the odor from their cooked foods was sometimes overwhelming, but that was just the luck of the draw. It was warmish, so our windows were open.

There is free use of their washer and dryer and free WIFI.

Someone would come in daily to take out the trash and check for TP. The bed was a murphy bed, no reading lights, cash only. The floor was linoleum. But in very expensive Switzerland, it was a good price.

We never met Fritz. We saw his pictures, spoke with his daughter and heard stories. I guess he is quite a guy.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katy's Lodge
Katy's Lodge
#37 of 46 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loetschberg
Hotel Loetschberg
#13 of 46 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Inn Lodge
Happy Inn Lodge
#19 of 46 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alphorn
Hotel Alphorn
#2 of 46 in Interlaken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susi's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susi's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Susi's Bed and Breakfast
Address: General Guisanstrasse 31, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Hotel Class:3 star — Susi's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Susi`s b&b
Susi`s Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing