We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel with excellent meals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Artos Interlaken
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel with excellent meals”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We found the breakfasts and evening meals to be great, rooms very comfortable, staff very attentive, wellness centre a bit odd as we were the only people there. I would certainly love to be an elderly resident here due to the extremely high standards and location.
Bought a Swissrail ticket and travelled to some fabulous places by rail including the main mountain railways. Public transport in this area puts everywhere else to shame as its so efficient. .

would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 727cstaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    16
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
18
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

set in a beautiful city of interlaken.. a stunning mountain view from the balcony .. a comfortable bed and a warm staff . what else do you need on a vacation .. :) .. had a bful experience staying in artos .. met few bful ppl there .. but brekfast was not that good .. but overall the experience was really good .. wud luv to stay in the same hotel again :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreyagup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just stayed here the one night, the hotel staff was great, room was fine and breakfast was OK (I missed everything really)

Location was good, underground parking made me feel better about leaving the car there...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We were 2 adults and 3 children and had booked this Hotel after a friend recommended it. Ms. Christensen greeted us warmly at 9:30 PM when we arrived though it is very late by Swiss standards, and made us feel at home with her warm smile and sweet English.
We were given a beautiful room, with two beds on one level, and four beds on the top level, reachable by stairs inside the room itself. The kids just loved it. There was a bunk bed and two single beds on the top level, one directly under a big sky window. They do not keep a kettle or tea coffee in the room. It is available at the vending machine for a few euros.
Breakfast is decent, with a variety of cheese, ham, breads, yoghurt, and boiled eggs. They even pack breakfast if you tell them the previous day by 7 pm, if you want to leave before 7 30 AM the next day for sightseeing.
The staff are friendly and went out of their way to help us plan outings in the vicinity.
The bus stop is just outside the Hotel, and comes every 30 minutes both to the Ost and West stations. Ost is 10 minutes by foot.
They even gave us cash after we swiped our debit card at the Hotel, just like an ATM.
The Hotel has quite a few elderly residents who are very sweet, but speak only German. Their families also come to visit them.

Room Tip: Ask for 403 if you are a big family :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DrSPMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I had one of the rooms at the ground level, and the views were splendid. Although it looked like an Ikea Showroom, the feel was awesome. Comfy beds, and a brightly-lit toilet. The spacious room also included a balcony and full length glass windows. It is also a 10-min walk to the shops, etc, and free bus service is provided to the mini-city. At night, the surroundings are quiet, and the room temperature is just nice. Maybe the only 2 major setbacks are that WiFi is only free in the hotel lobby, and the breakfast selection isn't that awesome. Some people complain about the Old Age Home, but they are housed in a separate building and they are friendly people too, so I didn't find any difficulty during my stay. A perfect stay to my Switzerland gateway! Will definitely book this hotel again the next time I go there.

Room Tip: Remember to get a free bus-pass from the reception for a free bus ride! Book a Deluxe Room on the 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jieshun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

While the staff were great and friendly it was not what we researched on the internet. the room we were given for the family was rather a dormintary and was not what the picture on the internet showed, the location is good for interlaken but again not what the impression is on the internet. the hotel is clean but is is alos an old age home and a dissability centre and it seemed we were the only residence in the hotel and staying in an old age home. i think it was poor for value for money. Very basic hotel, clean but we felt it was very expensive for what you get

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schultheiss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
554 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Friendliness and cleanliness are very good. However, when I returned at 11 p.m. the door was closed and even when ringing, I had to wait several minutes until someone arrived. The other experiences with staff and service were fine. The atmosphere as well as the rooms are focused on older and disabled people - the Artos is designed as a rest home with rooms and apartments within several buldings for these people. The hotel rooms are used for them as well which is ok, however the rooms are equipped with toilets installed a big higher from floor as normal and showers to be able to sit inside etc. So, ok if you are not disabled, but very much to recommend if you need special support etc. The location is about 10-15 walking minutes from the center in-between Interlaken West and Ost.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
661 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#17 of 40 in Interlaken
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Nord
Hotel du Nord
#28 of 40 in Interlaken
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Artos Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Artos Interlaken

Property: Hotel Artos Interlaken
Address: Alpenstrasse 45 | 3800 Interlaken, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Artos Interlaken 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Artos Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing