We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and Friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #11 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good value and Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Good value accommodation for Switzerland, and the staff there are all friendly and super helpful, answering all questions, helping to plan outings, and providing information etc. The location is ideal, right in the township area so restaurants and shops are only moments away. They have 4 off-site carparks available for their guests to use for no additional cost.

There are a couple of things to be aware of though: 1. The building is 5 floors in height, we were staying on the 4th & 5th floor and there is NO LIFT! 2. There are shared bathrooms/showers. 3. Wifi does work, but reception is patchy all throughout the building.

Overall happy with the stay and would recommend it for the price.

Room Tip: Low floor as there is no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spurner_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    60
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
52
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

It's a wonderful stay. Although it's a two star hotel, the room is ok. But the toilet is too small for me.

Easy acess location is another point i need to highlight. It's about 10 mins walk from the train station, and you can find the chinese food, western food, thai food nearby. The hotel restaurant
business is very good. Always fullhouse at night. I think the food should be good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denglei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This hotel is a good deal for Interlaken. The room is pretty small though. I liked looking outside of my window to see paragliders floating. Interlaken is a small town, so no matter where you stay is close to what you want to do. I really enjoyed the breakfast here. It really filled me up. There is a Mexican restaurant on the bottom floor. I didn't eat there though because of the expensive prices. The restaurant did produce some noise. However, it wasn't unbearable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Excellent hotel at a great location..Room size was good..
Breakfast was very good but in a very limited quantity..
The lady at the reception was very helpful..Gave us some very useful tourist information..
Would definiely like to stay here again.. :)

Room Tip: Take a room in a lower floor..No lift..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rishabh_bajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed here just a few weeks ago and really liked it. I'm a single female (early 20s) and stayed alone and felt really safe (which is really important). I had a room with its own bathroom inside which was really nice. The breakfast is a typical European breakfast but with AMAZING hot chocolate, and the girl working in there is awesome. The ladies at the front desk are really helpful and they even let me store my luggage because I wasn't leaving Interlaken until 2pm.

Room Tip: I had room 6, it was off in the corner, like 2 floor and a great location (VERY quiet!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madaline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights in The Hotel Blume in Interlaken. It was handy to have car parking included in price. We had a room which had a share bathroom outside room, which worked just fine, never had to wait, also was close to room. No lift so carrying the luggage up the stairs could be a problem for elderly. The rooms were very clean although small, the balcony was lovely to come and sit on with a wine in the afternoon. The staff were extremely helpful and the lady in the breakfast room was just wonderful...just after 1 day she new the way I liked my coffee. It is in a great location, Interlaken is a lovely town, and Switzerland is just so beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weintime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

hotel blume was very clean, in a good location in the town ( walking distance to interlaken west and interlaken ost stations). to be fair to the man at reception, he waited til after 12 midnight for us to finally arrive!we had a massive room, two big double beds, nice view of the town and the mountains. it was only a one night stop over for us but it did the job. good breakfast in the morning- the usual european type of stuff- albeit set in a mexican restaurant(!)- breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, hot choc, etc.
not sure if i would have loved to stay here for the entirety of my holiday but served its purpose for the one night! bear in mind, no lifts in the hotel!(more of a guesthouse than hotel really)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#25 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Property: Hotel Blume
Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing