We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect central location, really friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #9 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect central location, really friendly staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

By far the cheapest hotel we could find in Interlaken but very central location, all staff really welcoming, cheerful and helpful.

Lots of bathrooms, so sharing hardly a problem. Generous buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatbeatbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
54
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Pros:
- Conveniently located in the centre of Interlaken
- Cheap price
Cons:
- No stairway
- Poor breakfast, and the one and only restaurant lady does all the job including check in/out, coffee re-refill, table clear-up, etc. Unacceptable shortage of labour
- Too noisy from the street. Even mild talking noise can be heard (from the 3rd floor where I stayed)
- WIFI signal is poor & unstable. They have 3 SSIDs. One of them can never be connected.

Room Tip: Avoid low floor if you don't want noise from the street. Avoid high floor if you can't walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crab939_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a bit of difficulty finding this place, but the information desk at the Interlaken West train station gave us a map and circled where the hotel was.

We were on the top floor and it is definately not easy if you were to have lots of luggage. We just had backpacks and carry-on luggage and even then it was steep and curvy.

We also had to share a bathroom, but it's not like a dorm - you could lock the door and be the only one in there. So, really, there was no issue. There was also a toilet 1/2 flight down and 1 1/2 flights down, there was another shower. We only had to wait for a bit one morning.

We stayed two nights here only because it was only available for two nights. We had to stay somewhere else, but wished we could have stayed the whole time at Hotel Blume. It was literally in the middle of things. We walked just about everywhere and there are shops and restaurants all around.

Our room was big with a double bed, a small table with two chairs, night tables, a couch, a wardrobe, and a coffee table. The room was kind of like a cabin, with wooden ceilings and beams. There was mariachi music and a drum line until 9:30 one night, but it wasn't noisy beyond that. We had a good view, as well. There was a skylight and it was pretty bright at night, so you might want to bring an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. They also had a fan, which was nice as there wasn't air conditioning.

There was free breakfast and the lady who ran the hotel was so nice! She also booked some of our excursions which was convenient. We were allowed to leave our luggage on our last day.

Overall, it was a good price for the location and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel has a great location on quiet pedestrian street, close to Interlaken West station (5 minute walk) and Interlaken Ost was only about a 15 minute walk. Absolutely awesome customer service: Claudia helped us with everything, gave us local info, arranged for a packed breakfast the day we left early, and even remembered that we were travelling for our anniversary. The room (room #1) was very large with a desk & closet, a big bed & 2 side tables. We also had a little balcony overlooking the street, with a table & chairs, which was lovely to sit and watch the world go by and the mountains in the background. The bathroom was a little small but had sink/toilet/shower, so what more do you need?! So nice to come "home" to after a long day! The breakfast was very good and the lady who runs it (and also cleans the rooms later, I feel bad that I didn’t get her name) works so hard! Always running around making sure everyone has coffee, food is refilled, tables are set/cleared … rarely do you come across people who work so hard to make other people happy! Breakfast consisted of good coffee, a selection of breads, croissants, jams, brightly coloured eggs, cereal, yogurt, etc. The Coop Pronto store around the corner is convenient for cheap sandwiches (nice lunch option - picnic at the park instead of paying a fortune at a restaurant), basic groceries & snacks, and there is also a Migros nearby (full grocery plus restaurant). We had been debating between a cheaper but higher rated b&b with a much smaller room, or this one that was more expensive but larger - we DEFINITELY made the right choice and this place deserves to be ranked #1 for the fantastic people that run it!! Absolutely enjoyed our time in Interlaken and were so glad we picked this hotel!

Room Tip: We asked for (and got) a room on a lower floor because there's no elevator, the stairs aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1SunLovingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

First, understand what we were doing. My wife and I decided to do what my friends did 30 years ago, take a small backpack and a Eurail pass to travel around part of Europe in a simple fashion. We looked for decent, basic hotels within walking distance (or an easy bus or tram ride) from the train station and/or from the main attractions. We usually spent one night in each place and moved on. We did not spend much time in the hotels, so we required only a decent place to sleep, bathe, and wash out some clothes in the sink. If breakfast was included, all the better.

Given our parameters, this hotel was excellent. It is in the middle of shops and restaurants, and an easy walking distance from the train station, closer to the station that comes from Zweisimmen, so get off there if you are walking. We walked to the other Interlaken station in the morning to go on to Luzern, but it's a longer hike with a pack. Since we usually live in Mexico, we were delighted by the authentic Mexican decorations and the Spanish-speaking owners (He is from Mexico, and she speaks Spanish too). She was especially friendly and helpful. The Mexican restaurant is authentic as well if you happen to be craving Mexican food in the Alps. I don't know if the cook added more chile because we live in Mexico, but my enchiladas were hotter than any I've had in Mexico. Everything is outrageously priced in Switzerland in general, and Interlaken is no exception, but this hotel is on the lower end of prices for decent hotels. Even so, it was hard to pay 30 dollars for three small enchiladas!

The room was small, clean, comfortable, and perfectly adequate for our needs. We had a little balcony that overlooked the street, but there was no noise at night. Switzerland gets quiet early.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trottermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our hotel room was clean, the bed was very comfortable with nice linen & pillows. Plenty of hanging space and storage. TV had plenty of English speaking channels and Internet was very good. Bathroom was clean, nice towels and hot water . The owners Claudia & Pauli were more than hospitable, they put a bottle of prosecco and lovely heart shaped chocolates in our room when we returned for the day when they new it was our Anniversary. If there was anything you wanted to know or needed they were more than happy to help. After having spent the last month in a number of different hotels it was a pleasure to stay here with the personal touch. They even have a microwave for your use if you need one. Breakfast was nice and buffet style. It is in a good position close to shops, restaurants and station, and if you like Mexican they have their own restaurant down stairs

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have a bit of luggage ask for a room on the first floor. And the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

For anyone planning a budget hotel at Interlaken, I would strongly recommened Hotel Blume. It is very close to station and maintained very cleanly. I stayed with my family for 2 nights and I was very happy that I choose this hotel. The staffs are very kind and helpful. In fact my trip was unplanned. The hotel staff was kind enough and gave us a perfect plan that helped us to spend our days effectively at Interlaken. We stayed in the first floor, so did not have any issue due to absence of lift. Though the room size is small, but it was good enough for three of us. The room was cleaned everyday and kept clean. Best budget hotel at Interlaken.

Room Tip: No lift in the hotel, so choose the lower floors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Property: Hotel Blume
Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing