We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good 'budget' hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #9 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good 'budget' hotel”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The single rooms are small and quirky .The doubles seem to be of a reasonable size.
The atmosphere and ambience of the hotel is very friendly, and I would thoroughly recommend the place as a short stay hotel that represents good value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel overlooks a pedestrianised road containing restaurants and other hotels, so expect some n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
54
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The little hotel is situated in the center of Interlaken - a good location to take a walk around city center. The hotel has no lift inside however the rooms are nice and clean ,good breakfast in the morning and a parking place for your car 300 meters away .Hotel owner-manger polite and helpfull.

Room Tip: rooms on 2nd floor have good view -front road - please note no lift in hotel to best of my knowledge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lieblingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would stay at Hotel Blume again in a heartbeat. I definitely wasn't expecting a luxury hotel but just needed a clean and safe place to stay without spending a fortune. The room was for one. Small but efficient and perfectly suited my needs.

I arrived at 11:30 even though check in was at 1. The lady at the desk was kind enough to check to see if the room was available. It wasn't yet but they cleaned it right away so it was ready in 15 minutes. In the meantime, the lady at the front desk, gave me local maps and tidbits to facilitate my stay. Everything worked out well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family during our family trip (or maybe more of B&B) but considering the cost of hotels in central Interlaken (i.e. near train station)....it was more of luxury..!!

Just walking distance from train station (from where you need to board train to Jungfrau or Luzern) and bus station if you want to explore Interlaken...and all the buzzing place of Interlaken like food joints and pubs are around this hotel so if you can spend nice time in evenings.

Even though the hotel doesn't have lift, but the staff is very helpful in assisting to carry your luggage and thakfully we get room on first floor (with private shower/toilet). Since there are only limited rooms with private shower/toilet and rest have shared.

Also the room have small balcony opening towards the street and we really enjoyed sitting there and watching the merry ongoing in street in the evenings.

The breakfast buffet was good (even though not too much choices but sufficient enough) and you have good food joints and groceries around this hotel to try different menus.

Me and my family (+ kids) really enjoyed the stay there and the staff was very helpful in guiding and providing support for local sight-seeing.

Really memorable experience...!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devinder_THAKUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Let me preface by saying that this place did not make sense for me. My wife and I were traveling from India and we had a lot of luggage. As luck would have it, our room was on the 3 / 4th floor and there is no lift! So that was bit of nightmare!

But the staff were friendly, sensed our discomfort and tried to help. And it's a really value for money place by Interlaken standards. Also, from what I recollect it's very conveniently located.

So go there if you don't have luggage to well, lug up stairs!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

By far the cheapest hotel we could find in Interlaken but very central location, all staff really welcoming, cheerful and helpful.

Lots of bathrooms, so sharing hardly a problem. Generous buffet breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatbeatbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Pros:
- Conveniently located in the centre of Interlaken
- Cheap price
Cons:
- No stairway
- Poor breakfast, and the one and only restaurant lady does all the job including check in/out, coffee re-refill, table clear-up, etc. Unacceptable shortage of labour
- Too noisy from the street. Even mild talking noise can be heard (from the 3rd floor where I stayed)
- WIFI signal is poor & unstable. They have 3 SSIDs. One of them can never be connected.

Room Tip: Avoid low floor if you don't want noise from the street. Avoid high floor if you can't walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crab939_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Property: Hotel Blume
Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing