We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Blume

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Blume
Ranked #11 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

So we knew the hotel is small and not a luxurious affair, we knew there was no elevator, we knew the staircase is a tricky affair & we had opted for shared bathroom, hence our expectations were set accordingly & they were not let down. We stayed for 3 nights & were put up in the room on the second floor. Location wise its closer to Interlaken West but do not forget that Interlaken Ost is the major station in the town & the distance is more than two times that of the distance to Interlaken West. We were checked in by Eddie who gave us all the info about the hotel, the city pass & timetables for our day trips. He also gave us a hand with one of our huge suitcases. The rooms could have been bigger but then it did not matter as we hardly spent time there. The bathroom & shower room are on the landings between floors & not the same one. The breakfast which was included in the tariff was very basic - bread, cheese, fruits, cereal, boiled eggs etc. We requested for the breakfast to be packed as we left early morning & it was done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    60
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
52
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Conveniently close enough to the train station, so arrival and departure with bags is easy. Breakfast was the regular smallish European style buffet I expected. I knew what I would get, and it was exactly what I paid for.

The bunk beds were a bit tiny, though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gzumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is not a hotel but actually a pension.
It is located in a pedestrian street therefore you have to park 2 blocks away from the hotel.
There is no elevator (practically there is no reception either, you usually call someone from the restaurant they own on ground floor or you may catch the cleaning lady and pray to communicate in any other language than dutch!).

We had a room on the second floor with its own bathroom which was very very old and very very small. We could not sleep the entire night since there were people changing floors to reach the shared bathroom so it was very noisy from the wooden steps.
The breakfast was....empty! Not recommended at all.

Also, the price was higher than a 4 star hotel! (we paid around 160euros per night).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yotini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interlaken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel has both pros and cons.
Pros: economy, ease access, comfort & friendly. They supply a separate room to sit 6 eat won food, provided a microwave oven and water kettle.
Cons: No elevator, narrow stairs, bathroom & WC location (in between the floors- need to move up & down with stairs each time). floor lights are switches off automatically within 3 minutes. when you return from toilet/bathroom, it´s totally DARK and hard to find the light switch!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Sak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Location, location, location!!! It is near everything!!...Great staff, very friendly, trying to accomodate with all our needs.
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and neat, as well the room.
The breakfast was great and in the evening, after a long day, we enjoyed the mexican food restaurant, by the way, the food was excelent, and even "Polo", the owner, sang a song that we remembered from a trip to Mexico that we made several years ago.
I truly recomend this hotel you won't be dissapointed!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a small hotel located in the centre of Interlaken, 10 mins walk from Train Station Interlaken Ost and 5 mins walk from Tourist Information Centre.

I was welcomed by a very friendly and funny man late at night, and then a very nice and caring lady at the restaurant during breakfast time and then a super nice and helpful lady at the counter when i check out. The lady at the counter was so nice to offer help in calling up to train office and help us ask if we can change our train ticket to a cruise ticket so that we dont have to pay extra money to do a cruise on our way to Bern.

Breakfast is not as amazing as mentioned by others but people there are excellent which makes the journey a lot more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Located in the perpendicular street when you see a Pizza place on the main street, no many streets i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a room with shared bathrooms. The room and the bathrooms were very clean. Hotel is a 5 minute walk from Interlaken west railway station. Has a very good market place right below. Restaurants, souvienier shops etc. The staff and the owners are very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankoor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#24 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blume

Property: Hotel Blume
Address: Jungfraustrasse 30, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blume 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Blume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing