We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arnolds Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Arnolds and wish we could have stayed longer. Convenient location, nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Price was quite reasonable for Interlaken (Interlaken is very expensive place to stay).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I travled with my parents in late July to Interlaken, and we booked this B&B in advance. all things are excellent and Beatice was so friendly that we feel that we were staying a home away from home. When we arrived that day in the afternoon, The Arnolds were not at home, but they are so considerable and put the key and all the instructions that we needed in a bag with my name sticking in front of the door. We were feel truely trusted by the Arnolds family.
Breakfast was prepared by Beatice and it was wonderful. Cereal, milk, orange juice, and all other things were well prepared on a wonderful decorated table. Beatice kindly asked us whether we were satisfied or need some other else for breakfast. During breakfast time, Beatice gave us detailed information regards our travel sechedule.
It was so warmful to stay in the Arnolds Bed & Breakfast, and there's nothing that we could complain about.
Beatice, Thank you very much again

Room Tip: the double bedroom on the second floor (Room B) is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedee_C12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and got the room with balcony.
The mountain view was amazing, the room was spacious and the bathroom was clean.The breakfast was good as well. I believe it is one of the best places to stay in Interlaken.

But the best thing about this B&B are the hosts. When we checked out and moved to Lucerne we realized that we ha forgotten a folder which has our tickets for the rest of the trip and which could not be printed again. However Armin (the owner) offered to come to Lucerne and give it to us. We cant thank him enough as he saved our Europe trip, else we would have had to spend a ay going back an forth by train and get it back.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stay in Arnold's for 3 nights. The host is very friendly and helpful, the room is warm, quite and clean, we can see the mountain from the window and the view is really great. They provided a small fridge for us, which is of great use. The location of the house is close to the bus station, and the center of the town, so it only take a few minutes walk to take a bus or have a meal. We recommend this place to anyone that visit Jungfrau region.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xukunLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon trip. Armin and Beatrice (plus cat!) have been very welcoming to their home, and since this is a family-run business it felt like we were sleeping over at a friend's place!

First things first: there is WiFi! So as soon as you check in, you can proceed to check in.....virtually!

We got room B, and it's very spacious and it has a balcony with 2 chairs, a table and an ashtray (plus points from me). On our last day there my wife and I braved the freezing weather just to sit out there to admire the mountain view.

Toilet was clean. Yes there weren't any soap, but you just had to ask and they'll provide. Same thing goes for when we requested for an electric kettle in the room (we were trying to budget our expenses so we used the hot water for our instant noodles).

Breakfast was nice. Typical western breakfast: bread, cheese, butter, jam, cereal, coffee/tea, milk, orange juice, yogurt. There were cold cuts but I mentioned to Armin (I apologized that I didn't highlight beforehand) that we're Muslim so we wouldn't be having any of that. The rest of the other mornings they just replaced the cold cuts with more cheese. Everything was sufficient for us to survive till lunch time.

The B&B is a leisurely 10-minute walk to either train station (Interlaken west or east), though some might argue that the east station is nearer. To us it was more of a choice of scenery: west is through the town, east is through small shops and the residential area. If you're here for more than one night then I suggest that you try walking to both stations.

We were quite sad when we left, having found a very nice place to stay (with not enough days to enjoy it!). It was a great first impression of Interlaken for me (it was also my first time in the country). Would love to come back to stay with them, most probably in a different season.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heyzahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Clean, quiet, basic, small room (A) with private bath (excellent shower!) and beautiful mountain views at the most affordable price we could find and the nicest and most accommodating hostess ever (Excellent English and very knowledgeable about cities around the world). We had easy access by car to all the superb hiking trails around Interlaken (this B&B is right next door to the Backpackers Villa, a hostel for hikers and great source of friendly advice and a drink). The downside in the rain is that you have to park in a public lot a short distance away but the upside is that you can walk anywhere in town (don't overlook the short walk to the Old Town, the longer hike up to Harder Kulm with phenomenal views over both lakes, and dinner at Restaurant Tenne, a short walk away). Yes, we would definitely return, and hope to!

Room Tip: We were delighted with room "A."
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,208 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights -- room "A" -- and we felt just like at home. It was lovely to talk every morning with the owners, they were always very kind.

Room is like... a "home room", extremely cozy -- just like the whole BB. Size is sufficient, the view should be wonderful (it was cloudy in Interlaken during our stay). Breakfast is good enough with basic -- and very good! -- options. There was no bath soap but we had our own.

It's located right back of a big hostel, between the two train stations -- it's an easy walk (1km) for both.

I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#17 of 40 in Interlaken
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#31 of 40 in Interlaken
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnolds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnolds Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arnolds Bed & Breakfast
Address: Parkstrasse 3, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arnolds Bed & Breakfast. Our nice and cozy house with a fantastic view to the Jungfrau and the surrounding mountains is the ideal place to stay in Interlaken. Located very centrally in a quiet area. Big garden. Rich breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arnolds Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing