We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arnolds Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2014

In an expensive town, this is a perfect place to stay. It has very friendly and helpful owners, a great location, with good rooms and breakfasts. I wouldn't stay anywhere in Interlaken and recommend it totally. Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Arnolds Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights and very much enjoyed it. Everything was perfect!!

The host was very nice and helpful. We arrived late because I lost my bag on the train. The Arnolds family was not at home but we had no check-in problem. They put an envelope with my name in front of the door. There were the room key and some useful information in it. We met Armin next day morning when he provided us with breakfast. It was so kind of him to let me use his phone to check my baggage lost status. Moreover, on the check-out day, Armin was about to go out somewhere near Interlaken Ost and offered to drop us off there.

The house was not far from the train stations, around 15 minutes walk from both Interlaken West and Ost. We got the double room on the 2nd floor. It was very large, with a private bathroom and sitting room. The price was very reasonable. I could say this was one of the best places to stay in Switzerland!!

Room Tip: Double room on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iggy900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

15 minute walk from the main train station and easy access to downtown Interlaken. Very clean, and great value in very expensive Switzerland. Armin is a very gracious and helpful host. Do not overlook the breakfast, well worth the money. Location provided a spectacular view of the snow covered mountains from our outside patio. We had the double room on the 2nd floor which had a small refrigerator and sitting area. Private bathroom with shower was spotlessly clean. Excellent stay for the money, thanks Armin.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and enjoyed it thoroughly. It was in close walking distance to the shops. It was close to the train station. A lot of good places to visit like Jungfraujoch, Grindelwald etc.
Armin was very nice and provided us with a wholesome breakfast. They seemed to trust their guests a lot and were happy for us to pay at the end if the stay. The price was reasonable too considering how expensive everything is in Switzerland. I recommend a stay at Arnold's if you want that nice B & B feel to your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Arnolds and wish we could have stayed longer. Convenient location, nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Price was quite reasonable for Interlaken (Interlaken is very expensive place to stay).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulzimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I travled with my parents in late July to Interlaken, and we booked this B&B in advance. all things are excellent and Beatice was so friendly that we feel that we were staying a home away from home. When we arrived that day in the afternoon, The Arnolds were not at home, but they are so considerable and put the key and all the instructions that we needed in a bag with my name sticking in front of the door. We were feel truely trusted by the Arnolds family.
Breakfast was prepared by Beatice and it was wonderful. Cereal, milk, orange juice, and all other things were well prepared on a wonderful decorated table. Beatice kindly asked us whether we were satisfied or need some other else for breakfast. During breakfast time, Beatice gave us detailed information regards our travel sechedule.
It was so warmful to stay in the Arnolds Bed & Breakfast, and there's nothing that we could complain about.
Beatice, Thank you very much again

Room Tip: the double bedroom on the second floor (Room B) is great
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedee_C12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and got the room with balcony.
The mountain view was amazing, the room was spacious and the bathroom was clean.The breakfast was good as well. I believe it is one of the best places to stay in Interlaken.

But the best thing about this B&B are the hosts. When we checked out and moved to Lucerne we realized that we ha forgotten a folder which has our tickets for the rest of the trip and which could not be printed again. However Armin (the owner) offered to come to Lucerne and give it to us. We cant thank him enough as he saved our Europe trip, else we would have had to spend a ay going back an forth by train and get it back.

Room Tip: Try to get the room with the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#22 of 40 in Interlaken
182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
#1 of 25 in Interlaken
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arnolds Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arnolds Bed & Breakfast

Address: Parkstrasse 3, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: £83 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arnolds Bed & Breakfast. Our nice and cozy house with a fantastic view to the Jungfrau and the surrounding mountains is the ideal place to stay in Interlaken. Located very centrally in a quiet area. Big garden. Rich breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arnolds Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing