We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”
Review of RiverLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
RiverLodge
Reviewed 18 August 2007

River Lodge was a fairly inexpensive campground/hostel in Interlaken. The rooms were small, humid, and noisy. We could hear the guy in the next room snoring. The location is pretty good - it's right on the river, which is very nice if you feel like stepping outside for a picnic. The woman who was running the place was a machine - she seemed to be keeping the entire operation running by herself. She was great and very helpful. I wouldn't stay here unless I didn't mind roughing it a bit more than most hostels.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viagemadois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aarezimmer/Pods
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dayna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pods, Holzbungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cavallinog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Jungjin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nala160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 39 in Interlaken
338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balmer's Hostel
Balmer's Hostel
#1 of 3 in Matten bei Interlaken
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof
#1 of 28 in Interlaken
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Funny Farm Hotel
Funny Farm Hotel
#20 of 28 in Interlaken
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Interlaken Youth Hostel
Interlaken Youth Hostel
#2 of 28 in Interlaken
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RiverLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RiverLodge

Address: Brienzstrasse 24, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Interlaken
Price Range: £25 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RiverLodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PlaceThe RiverLodge is situated next to the river Aare and is a really beautiful, relaxing place. It is close to everything. The train station east is just about 8 minutes away which is the starting point to all the excursions. Also the boat and bus-stations are there as well and a big supermarket. The center is about 10 min. walking distance.RoomsWe have 1 to 4-Bed-Rooms. You can use our complete equipped kitchen and living room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your RiverLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing