We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Rebstock

Hotel Rebstock
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rebstock
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meiringen
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed for just one night. The room was large, bathroom adequate. Free wifi & flat screen TV. We travelled on a motorbike which we were able to store overnight in one of the hotel's garage. We were also able to borrow a hairdryer & Swiss adapter from reception, very useful as limited space on the bike. Meiringen itself is beautiful & the hotel is centrally located so easy to walk to a restaurant for an evening meal. I would recommend both Hotel Rebstock and Meiringen, and would happily return for a longer stay. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    13
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
13
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
walnut creek, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

I stayed at the Rebstock for two weeks and found it most pleasant and comfortable. The staff was always helpful. The room was fresh, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and far more than the continental breakfast I expected. I can't say enough about this gem of a vacation spot. You're right in the middle of the gorgeous mountain scenery with all transportation within five minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Nice budget hotel, centrally located within easy (5 minute) walk from train station. We had 2 rooms next door, one for kids and one for adults. Rooms were satisfactory, bathrooms were dated but serviceable. Although our rooms were non-smoking, hallways had strong cigarette smoke from nearby smokers. Tried hotel restaurant one night; traditional foods served and my kids struggled to find something agreeable on the menu. We were there at a very slow time, and the breakfast staff came in to feed us so I'm not certain that our breakfast was representative of their typical fare; we were offered breads, fruits, yogurt, cereals and eggs. There was also a communal TV room that had books and games for guest use; we opted for the giant outdoor chess set.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

We stayed one night at the Hotel Rebstock after being bumped from Sporthotel Sherlock Holmes (see my review there). We loved the Hotel Rebstock. It was very quiet. The room was large, seemed very new, with modern furnishings and nice wood floors. It was very clean, had comfortable beds, and had lots of storage. All of this was a real plus for our family of four. We had the nightly dinner in the very nice, cozy dining room, and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. We were in Austria and Switzerland for 3 weeks on this trip, and this was one of the nicest rooms we had on the entire trip.

  • Liked — clean room, good beds, good storage
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meiringen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#1 of 10 in Meiringen
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
Das Hotel Sherlock Holmes
#6 of 10 in Meiringen
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meiringen
Hotel Meiringen
#2 of 10 in Meiringen
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpbach
Hotel Alpbach
#3 of 10 in Meiringen
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gletscherblick
Hotel Gletscherblick
#3 of 5 in Hasliberg
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel du Sauvage
Parkhotel du Sauvage
#5 of 10 in Meiringen
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rebstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rebstock

Property: Hotel Rebstock
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 21, Meiringen 3860, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Meiringen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Meiringen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rebstock 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rebstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing