We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunter themed restaurant!”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$51
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Hotel & Restaurant in alpine style and fire place. Large Terrace with breathtaking views
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hunter themed restaurant!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

There are a variety of eating and sleeping options in Murren. The hotel Bellevue, Jagerstubli Resturarant, located between the catholic chapel and cable car on the high road, offers a gamed themed food menu, cozy romantic dinning area, with a wood burning fireplace located in the corner and game themed wall decor. I loved the floor standing log candleholders used around the room for ambiance!
Friendly and efficient staff added to our pleasant experience even though the room was half full with one waitress.
Our dinner meal of Red pepper soup, tenderly cooked deer with spatzle was as good as anticipated. Hard to choose from several very good looking homemade dessert options that are displayed in a case near the 4 seated bar area (the fur lined bar seats add to the coolness!) around the corner from the cozy dining area. Try the plum tart! It is homemade deliciousness!
Our visit was in the winter and at night. We did not experience the deck views but the interior warm appealing atmosphere and great food preparation is something to try while visiting Murren.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMAClevelandArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    37
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great lunch when skiing from Muerren”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great location in the middle of Muerren, close to the cable car. The terrace is beautifully situated, with spectacular views of the village and mountains. The service is very friendly and efficient, and the food is excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wht1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muerren, Schweiz
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Friendliest place in town”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

If you want amazing food.
Amazing Service
and an 100% Swiss Unique Hotel & Restaurant.
This is the Place to go.

Where else do you get local Venison, staight from the Owners Hunt onto your plate, all year around!
Oh and wait till you see the Terrace... what a smashing view...
Summer as Winter.
You gotta sit out there on a beautiful winter day and drink a hot chocolate with whip cream. nothing better than that! Or sit back and enjoy the joyful sounds of Cowbells in summer.

If you do have time you have to stay a few night. It's a great base for Hiking in Summer and the Ski slopes and lifts are right outside the door in Winter. Beautifully furnished and decorated Rooms and Restaurant, Bar, Launch area. You really get the Swiss feel in this place. You just have to call it your home from day one :)

Such a smashing place. It's the best Hotel in Town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniela839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fondue and views”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Perched on the hillside in Murren, views are very good, even on cloudy days. We split the cheese fondue with bread and pears. Very enjoyable meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best meal we had in Switzerland”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We ate there one evening because we wanted to try the local game and we were so glad we did. The restaurant is cozy,the service very good and the food fabulous. We had the chamois and the venison and both were well presented and delicious. Would definitely recommend eating here. Also went for a drink one afternoon on their sunny terrace and it was a nice way to spend an hour or so while waiting for our laundry to be done as the Hotel has a clean and reliable laundromat as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank darmstro56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Bellevue also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing