We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last dinner in Switzerland”

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$111
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurants in the Hotel Eiger are the Eiger Stubli, the Tachi Bar, The Eiger Saal and our terrace. From the Saal and terrace you enjoy a spectacular view over the famous mountains Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. We mainly serve Swiss and French dishes. For example cheese Fondue and Chateaubriand as well as vegetarian dishes. Very popular are our mini-desserts.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last dinner in Switzerland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We picked the perfect place for our last dinner not only in Murren, but of our Holiday. The service and food was exceptional. The deconstructed sundae was my favorite (for those of you that know Houston's....it was just as good).

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ATXishome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

This restaurant has spectacular views as well as gourmet quality food, great Fondues and Raclette, and excellent, friendly service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank blueweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Eiger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were given the same table every night with superb mountain views. We chose the half board and were delighted with each meal. The meals were excellent and served graciously plated at the table. Classical music played softly in the back ground and each table was candle-lit. Breakfast was also outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelsla1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great experience, so much so we went on consecutive evenings. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly. They catered to all our dietery request with nothing being too much trouble. It was great value for money and I would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The food was wonderful! Our server Maria even held our baby so we could enjoy! The catered to our every whim!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seliena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing