We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
282
110
29
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
110
29
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff mountain view recommend hotel cable car amazing views train station family room rooms are small single room boiled eggs valley edge balcony swiss cheese village ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We really loved this place. It was a good value for pricey Switzerland and Mürren was a lovely town. Breakfast was good and view from our family room was fantastic. We would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaperKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

After a gap of many years we were able to spend a holiday at the Alpina and were delighted to see that the next generation are carrying on the tradition of excellent service with helpful, multi-lingual staff members. The hotel has basic but very clean and comfortable facilities, no frills, and most definitely the best location in Mürren with magnificent views down to the Lauterbrunnen Valley and across to the Eiger and Jungfrau. The dining room makes the most of the view and eating the great breakfasts here is a real treat. The lack of light pollution in Mürren makes star gazing on clear nights a magical experience. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room tip: Best views on valley side.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swissair91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Alpina Hotel is a quite old hotel - a little worn out - but very clean and the view from the rooms is spectacular! The location is good - Murren is not a big village - and the hotel is located on the "village main-road".

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Contego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a wonderful little hotel with nice rooms that overlook the valley and mountains beyond. The staff was very helpful, the breakfasts were typical European, and the little outside restaurant to the side of the hotel was fantastic.

Room tip: Valley site
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deramus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Small family-owned property looking over the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains. Incredible views from the balcony rooms, which are very reasonably priced. We had lunch and dinner most often at the hotel, which were excellent - rosti and fondue were the favorites. The local beer, Rugenbrau, is prominently featured. Breakfast was included with the room rate and was also very good - a wide selection of breads, yogurts and spreads were available and you can hard-boil or poach your own eggs. We never left hungry. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Our stay was most enjoyable.

Room tip: The balcony rooms have great views
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aspen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews