We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
282
110
29
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
110
29
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff mountain view recommend hotel cable car amazing views train station family room rooms are small single room boiled eggs valley edge balcony swiss cheese village ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is a really lovely hotel. It's clean, well appointed and comfortable and the staff are friendly and helpful. Dinner was delicious. However, by far the most attractive aspect of the hotel is the views of the mountains from our bedroom window. It's in a spectacular location and really well placed for the early morning train the the Jungfrau. I recommend it.

Room tip: Make sure you get a mountain view room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If this hotel was anywhere else it would just be OK. But it is perched across a valley from the Jungfrau. Be warned though - no lift! Room was clean and adequate, sink was in room, bathtub/shower is interesting (see pic). The view from the balcony was great. Breakfast was good - the service was outstanding. We didn't have an adapter for Swiss plugs - the front desk girl let us borrow hers for the 3 days we stayed.

Room tip: make sure you get a mountain view room!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We loved Hotel Alpina! We only stayed one night, but the view from our balcony was simply breathtaking. Accommodations were great and staff was super friendly. Murren is gorgeous and Hotel Alpina does not disappoint.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizajern10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

If you are after a quiet hotel, clean rooms, spectacular views, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff - then stay here! We were completely satisfied with this hotel and after travelling around Europe, this has been the BEST hotel we stayed at.
We had a mountainview room, with a big balcony and we were just blown away by the spectacular view!!
Murren in general is such a nice, peaceful little mountain village. Yes, food is expensive but you just need to be creative. There is a coop nearby where you can buy drinks and snacks.
The hotel will let you borrow a kettle - with a deposit of CHF 20.
We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was really good.
We could not speak any more highly of this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rodritz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were three hikers out for 4 nights. We were so happy with our rooms at Hotel Alpina - clean and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding; so accommodating. We had mountainside rooms with balconies and the views were simply stunning. The breakfast was very good -- we were so impressed with this little 'car free' mountain village. We took a walk from the hotel and the staff was very eager to help us by keeping our large backpacks until we returned. Roger was extremely helpful while I was making the reservations from the U.S. Highly recommend staying at the Hotel Alpina.

Room tip: Reserve a 'mountain view' room with a balcony - beautiful.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charisma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews