We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eiger Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiger(Murren)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alpina(Murren)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Murren)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
545
113
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
545
113
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationguest houseno elevatorbunk bedstwo nightscable cartop floormurren blmgreat hikingyogurtthe perfect place to staysmall trainfonduemountain viewhiking trailssmall balconyswiss alps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 4 nights in Room 7. There were 4 of us. This place is great for coming in and out of Murren as it is directly across from the train station. (Hint: When you use this station go through the lobby and down/up the stairs. For some reason the employee said it was best to go around the building but in the winter it is really tough to pull luggage through snow and slush. Best to just carry luggage up and down stairs in winter.)
This is a nice place with all staff speaking English. The restaurant is also good, best pizza in Murren we heard and it certainly was tasty. The only downside was the room temperature. It was too warm to sleep so we had to open a window which was fine most nights as Murren is quiet. One morning we were woken up by someone sorting recylcables.
This hotel is furthest in Murren from ski lift but closest to train. You are allowed to use the pool at the nearby Sports Center. If you like to swim it is a nice pool. This facility is also where the local medical care is located.
One last thing. In the winter you have clothing to hang each night (jackets, ski pants). There was 1 hook on the back of the door and that was it. There needed to be as many places as practical to hang clothing.

Room Tip: Does not matter. Silly to pay extra for room with a view. Just walk outside, the scenery is stunning. Who wants to sit in their room and look out the window? You go to Murren to be outside.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlflanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A simple place that makes one feel welcome. Excellent restaurant and nice bar. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Close to the train station. Like all places in Mürren, breath-taking views. We'll be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mstampfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I were looking for a brief retreat up in the Swiss Alps. We read about the area and found this "hotel" and were very happy that we did. The in-house restaurant had both fantastic food as well as a great service. The location was amazing (right across from the cable car station), and the room experience was great. Switzerland is relatively expensive when compared to France or Italy, but it's an amazing country and Murren is a reflection. We loved our stay and will return upon our next trip to Murren.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains on the other side of the valley are breathtaking. Worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visited the Eiger Guesthouse in the spring of 2013 but I could not pass up the opportunity for another three nights beginning on October 3rd.and summer visitors had left but Murren was not crowded. I had a large room on the 2nd floor and a view of the Eiger and Monch and the familiar Swiss flag displayed on the balcony!!!
I say to other travelers: "Switzerland looks like Switzerland should !!" and this location confirms that !! Much warmer than in the spring - with two days of very clear weather for photography and sightseeing. The Swiss cows were everywhere and "Chamois" or Swiss deer were visiting the village - at the very edge of town !! The Hotel Manager, Erma, was very helpful and friendly to guests as she was in the Spring, A wonderful destination - much recommended for a good trip and a hospitable reception !! Marty Dowling / North Carolina

Room Tip: A balcony room is great - but you see so much touring the village. I have had other rooms and was very pleased. The hotel, restaurant and visitor amenities are very nice and a good place to hide out in stormy weather...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

What an amazing view of the Eiger! Excellent place to stay for a relaxing visit to Murren. These rooms are very recently remodeled and a perfect Swiss getaway. Staff are supper friendly and the breakfast is a great start to the day. Love the down comforters. Although the snow was not yet the best for skiing (early December), wish we had stayed longer. Can't wait to visit again, perhaps for some summer hiking!!! Thanks Again Eiger Guesthouse!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews