We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wengenerhof”

Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof
Ranked #18 of 33 Restaurants in Wengen
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Get spoiled by our comfortable and light dining-room. Dinner is served from 6.30Pm to 9pm. Providing guests with an excellent cuisine is a pillar of our business. A tasty, varied 5-course menu with choice of the main courses is served, always with a vegetarian option. On Sunday evening we provide a delicious 6-course Gala Dinner, while we ensure variety by serving a special theme buffet mid-week. On request we are glad to prepare diet/allergic meals
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wengenerhof”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have stayed there twice on half board and would have to say that all aspects of the hotel are excellent from the accommodation to the food and the excellent service from the staff.

Keep up the good work everyone, you are ahead of the rest.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ozbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Bordeaux Lovers Dream”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I couldn't believe my eyes. Many of the worlds top French wines being offered at unbelievable prices in impressive verticals. Host Enzo explains the proprietor is a Bordeaux lover wanting to encourage others to indulge and explore the varietal; to do so he sells his cellar gems at the same price he paid. This made truly expensive fine wine and hard to find decade old mature vintages immensely affordable. What an amazing find. If you love wine, more so Bordeaux, this place is worth travelling half way across the world for. I can't wait to come back. Food is good at the restaurant but the draw is the wine; food needs improvement.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank International_Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious way to end our day”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Wengener Hof hotel during our trip to Wengen, and decided it would be easiest, at least on our first night, to eat at the hotel. We were impressed by the quality of the food, and there was certainly plenty to fill our stomachs. The wait staff is fluent in English, and was happy to accommodate our needs. Although the dinner is brought to you, there is a salad bar set up on tables in main dining room, and the bread and baskets are located near there, so you have to leave your table for that. Our enjoyed our dinner so well that we decided to eat there again the following night. Our room included breakfast, and we were quite happy to see some traditional German fare, including meat, cheese, and rolls. If you are in the mood for cereals or eggs, they have those as well. There are seats in a portion of the restaurant that have a view. We sat in there for our meals, but I think they are generally reserved for the people who are spending long amounts of time at the hotel. There were a lot of seasonal regulars that all knew each other. We were happy to have a table with a view! All in all, a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakegal41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in Terms of All Aspects”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Quality food with very reasonable price, in particular for Jungfrau Region. We could even amend the menu of the 5-course dinner without paying extra cost! Restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. Although I ordered the beef main course but they gave me a plate of lamb, however, they rectified the error promptly without any argument.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with MyTable.com

Helpful?
Thank Emil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Enzo is the star.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The restaurant in the Hotel Wengenerhof is a delightfully traditional Swiss dining experience. The operation is hosted by the affable Enzo who not only (with his team) provide exceptionally good service but also a relaxed and jovial evening.
The food is too a very high standard, and very well presented. We all enthused about the quality of the food night after night. The only niggles were more often than not down to personal choice and preferences, not the food quality.
If you holiday in Wengen the Wengenerhof Hotel restaurant is well worth a night out to enjoy the excellent cuisine and exceptionally good hospitality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof also viewed

 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Wengener Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing