We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel- Excellent Service-Beautiful Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Hotel- Excellent Service-Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My wife and I chose Wengen for it's proximity to the Jung Frau and other wonderful locations. Our experience at the Beausite Park Hotel was perfect! Denise and Daniel the managers were wonderful and helped us with our hiking plans during our stay and they personally made sure any requests were taken care of quickly.
The food in the Hotel is excellent and more than necessary if you plan to hike. It's so good that if we did not hike all day and swim in the beautiful pool afterwards we would have gained tons of weight. Of course the rooms are beautiful and have wonderful views. Having the cable car close to the hotel allowed us to hike the trails near the Kleine Sheidegg and then hike to the Mannlichen Cable Car which brings us right to the hotel. You will have no worries staying at this location. It is beautiful inside and out. Don't forget to call them when you get to the train station to be picked up with your baggage. We were picked up in less than 5 minutes. Stay here you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Just ask for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    67
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
227
290
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Everything about this hotel was perfect - the food, the service, the rooms, the breathtaking views. Although they can't be given the credit for the views, everything else is the result of the management's attitude and attention to detail. Although run with precision, the hotel still manages to retain a warmth not often found in modern hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We loved this hotel. We had a great two bedroom suite. It had a living room and nice size bedroom and overlooked the valley. Breakfast and dinner were included with our stay as well. I was worried that I wouldn't like hotel food every night, but each night the food was wonderful! The people that worked here were great as well. The spa was very nice-everyday after hiking we would go to the steam room then to the large pool and then end it in the hot tub. The location of the hotel is wonderful-it is located on a hill overlooking the valley and town so as long as you don't mind a little hike up the hill you will be rewarded with feeling as if you are staying in the country side. We made the mistake of staying at a hotel in town the first night and I was kept awake by the church bell going off EVERY hour on the hour-not at this hotel it is nice and quite and just a short walk from town. It is important for quite because none of the hotels have air so you will want to have your windows open at night. I will be coming back to Wengen in the future and I will stay at this hotel again. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Daniel begins your experience at this wonderful hotel by an enthusiastic welcome and every time you see him you'll smile because his enthusiasim is contagious. And why wouldn't he be smiling, this is the most beautiful location, possibly, in the world. When you try to compliment him and his wife Denise, on their hosting skills, they humbly reply that the Park Hotel is a team effort. Mr Pellegrinelli and the dining room staff make every mealtime a reward in itself. Dining here is a fitting conclusion for a day of hiking in the spectacular mountains, located right at your doorstep. This is a charming establishment with a lovely indoor pool/and spa, lovely gathering spaces and rooms, appreciative guests, and caring hosts. Our ten days here were a slice of heaven; the memory of our vacation will stay with us for a long, long time. I can close my eyes and we are there, gazing at the Jungfrau, with the village of Wengen beneath us.

Room Tip: Choose south facing rooms with a view of the Jungfrau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylhandte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This really should be a 5* hotel. Our family has an annual trip here, normally in February, because it is the best skiing resort we have been to. The rooms are immaculate and views are breath taking. The food is always excellent and staff bend over backwards to accommodate your every wish. There is a pianist performing every night which is just perfect.

Room Tip: Must have a room on the front with a view of the mountains and the village!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is a really high quality family run hotel with a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. We stayed for 8 days in a room with a fantastic view of the Jungfrau and a large balcony. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. We particularly liked the omelette station at breakfast where your choice is cooked to order. In the evening we had the same table each night. Dinner was 5 courses. The soups were really good, there was a choice of main courses, a salad bar and then a different buffet selection each night, hors d'ouvres, desserts ( fantastic selection) etc. The staff were very good and the hosts, Daniel and Denise were terrific. We used the indoor pool once which was fine. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Neck, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is one of Wengen's hidden teasures. An incredibly run hotel. Food was great and there is nothing the staff would not do for us. Though it only carries 4 stars, it is better run then many 5 star hotels. The warmth of the hotel is everywhere. A definite must for anyone traveling to the Swiss alps.

Room Tip: We ahd a beautiful 2 room suite facing the Alps. A lovely terrace and wonserful service. The additio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerraldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 20 in Wengen
458 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#5 of 20 in Wengen
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Property: Beausite Park Hotel
Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing