We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to Switzerland - Bob and Gwen E” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beausite Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return to Switzerland - Bob and Gwen E”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We returned to Switz after eight years, having spent several holidays in various parts of the country before in some great hotels. This particular hotel was first class! The setting is incredible - at the foot of the south facing slope overlooking Wengen. Although on the outskirts of the village, this is not a problem - it is only a five minute walk to the train / gondola station. The hotel collected us and our luggage from the station on our arrival. The hotel is exceptionally well run by Denise and Daniel. They both 'go the extra mile' to ensure customers are well looked after such as finding and printing off various transport timetables for us. This was much appreciated. The staff are extremely friendly, attentive and efficient overall. The variety and quality of the food provided were excellent. There was plenty of choice at breakfast with great coffee - something which is a rarity! We thoroughly enjoyed the five course evening meals - the menus were well thought out and extremely interesting, provided with great skill by the kitchen staff. The hotel room was spacious and had fantastic views of the Jungfrau and Wengen from the balcony. Housekeeping was faultless. We used the excellent indoor swimming pool / jacuzzi everyday after spending time walking in the beautiful mountains surrounding Wengen. Unfortunately we did not have time to try the spa treatments or the gym. We shall certainly return next year - this hotel was a real find.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies on the front have superb views of the Jungfrau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobe561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    64
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
215
270
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
darnestown md
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We fell in love with Wengen and the Beausite park hotel. We had a junior suite for our family of four. It was perfect with an amazing jungfrau view. Our terrace was very large and had several lounge chairs on it. There were two showers in the bathroom. One was pretty tight but was convenient in the morning. The food was very good. Our waiter was very attentive and we felt quite spoiled. It felt like you were at an elegant old world resort. In the morning we could hear the cowbells as the cows were being herded for milking.

I liked the views in Wengen better than some of the other towns and liked that it was car free. I would definitely stay in Wengen again. Also convenient for hiking and trips to jungfrau and man lichen.

The hotel is a five minute walk through town. I liked the location as the views were great and it was peaceful. It is a central and convenient location, dont worry. We relaxed on the lounge chairs, went in the lily pond and indoor pool, and the showers. It was very relaxing and peaceful. Denise and the rest of the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
This was an expensive splurge for us but worth every penny. I was so sad when we left because it really was perfect stay. I hope to return someday!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank goblingoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The location is stunnigly beautiful, the hotel is lovely and the staff were really helpful. It was summer time and the ice was melting and the rivers overflowing with cold rushing water. It was a wonderful time of year to visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
197 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Our late booking resulted in a room at the back. It looked out on a small fell rather than at the spectacular view of the Jungfrau that appears on all the hotel brochures. So, note to self -- next time book early because that view is truly special! The other thing to note is that your table at breakfast and dinner has the same view as your room. With the hotel full, we didn't get the chance to sit at any of the "good" tables.

Even so, we had a really lovely time here. Wengen is a beautiful small town, car-free and very laid back. It's easy to take the train or the cable car to some fantastic walks, or to do some low-key ones right from the hotel. You could also choose to do nothing but stretch out on a deck chair filling your lungs with clean mountain air and admiring the views. There's a good swimming pool and steam room, too. (I didn't try the steam room as I was frightened off by the warning not to wear a bathing suit for hygiene reasons. Sorry, but my bathing suit and I never get parted in public spaces!)

I did have spa treatments from Yvette, who gave me one of the best facials ever. I highly recommend that.

Breakfasts and dinners were great. Lots of choices at breakfast, and multiple courses at dinner, including a dessert buffet one night that wasn't for the fainthearted. Don't worry about eating here every night; there's enough variety, and you won't get tired of the food.

With the half-board plan, the Beausite Park was one of the best values of our Switzerland vacation. There were a lot of retirees from the UK who clearly stay there every year. Many of them knew one another. (What other proof do you need that this is great value? British retirees are great at spotting them.) I think the hotel has a different vibe during the winter, as Wengen attracts some pretty serious skiers. Behind the front desk were pictures of a U.S. men's alpine ski team who are regular guests.

We'll definitely return to Wengen some day, and we'll probably stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Beausite Park Hotel had very few flaws. Upon our arrival, the manager showed us around the lobby, restuarant, bar, spa area, and our rooms. First of all, breakfast and dinner at the hotel were fantastic. The rooms were quite spacious as well. The pool and spa area was very large, too. Unfortunately, there were a few problems. One is the location was poor. It was a long, uphill walk with all our luggage from the train station to the hotel. Fortunately, they provided a golf cart/car to drive you if you requested it. Another is the bathroom was very small. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you choose to stay in Wengen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent five nights at the Beausite and enjoyed every minute. We were greeted by the friendly and efficient staff and shown to our room, the view from which was breathtaking. Breakfast was a buffet with so many choices- something for everyone. Dinner was excellent, varied menu and service excellent. Special thanks to our waitress Marciela who couldn't have been more helpful.
Location for Wengen centre is very convenient, near shops and train station.
Other guests were friendly which made for a relaxing atmosphere and a very enjoyable stay. Our room was a junior suite so we had an additional room with seating area and TV, very spacious.
During our stay, temperatures were very high and there was no air-con in the room but doors to the balcony could be opened so wasn't a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have the best views although are near the town and there was a disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaffacakes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

How many times have you lost track of what day it is on vacation? We enjoyed Beausite and Wengen so much that we lost track of time. Staff and other guests' suggestions directed us to great walks, vistas, transportation options. Breakfast and dinner were delicious, seating times flexible, indoor pool delightful, service outstanding, view from room 202 breathtaking. Loved cupcakes served with coffee/tea! A million thanks and best wishes, Daniel and Denise. We will return.

Room Tip: Spring for the view of mountains. Totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBinBeantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#6 of 21 in Wengen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#5 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Property: Beausite Park Hotel
Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing