We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beausite Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina(Wengen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
577
71
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
71
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolmr mrsjunior suitebeau sitehalf boarddining roomjungfrau viewwonderful hotelbreakfast and dinnernothing is too much troublepersonal touchspa facilitiestrain stationevery nightfamily runswiss hospitalityfood is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Space and facilities of hotel are very good. Food is way below average. Breakfast is ok but have seen better. Service ok but "plastic". It lacks warmness and care. On my request for a dessert to accompany afternoon tea and coffee after skiing the answer i got was "sorry our kitchen closes at two"......all in all the hotel is way overpriced for what it offers. Next time would choose another hotel with more value for money,sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Lovely and very welcoming hotel, with excellent food (including a very accommodating kitchen and dining staff who handled our special requests!), a terrific swimming pool (clean and warm!), a fantastic view over wengen and the surrounding mountains (if like us you had room on the front side), etc etc. My two young daughters (7 and 5) were warmly welcomed, and the hotel has sleds which we borrowed for free. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the bathroom well-appointed -- not quite Four Seasons, but certainly more luxurious than I've found in most "holiday hotels". The walk up and down to the village is not bad at all -- part of the charm. When we return to Wengen -- and we will -- we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel -- great view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMC72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We've spent either Christmas or New Year at the Beausite for at least the last 10 years. Like Wengen itself, it's fabulous. The rooms with a view over Wengen and the mountains are far superior to those looking backwards, so it's really worth planning and sorting this in advance. Breakfasts are lovely and the kitchen is pretty high quality for this part of Switzerland. The evening 5 course meals are special, with a gorgeous salad bar.
Wengen's a superb ski-ing base, with a choice of cable car to Mannlichen or train to Kleine Scheidegg. A truly special And wonderful place.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view over Wengen and the mountains, they're far superior.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinoccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Wonderful hotel. Kind, helpful, happy staff. Fantastic live music in the bar from a highly skilled piano player. Normally I'd be worried by live music and bands and singers etc. Here however, the hotel have a really skilled entertainer. All added to the charm of a special hotel. Would my family stay again? Most definitely!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishwicks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here again this year and once again were very impressed with the hotel facilities and friendly, high standard of service. The food is very good quality even if the salad buffet had been reduced in terms of choice from our last stay. The pool and spa facilities are just right and a massage after a days skiing is just perfect! The room was a good size and we elected for Jungfrau view which will certainly not disappoint. The Hotel location is perfect as it is away from the centre and so quiet yet the ski in ski out allows one to be at the train or lift in no time for onward travel to the ski runs. Don't spend time checking other hotels out just book this one!

Room Tip: Select Jungfrau view.
Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews