We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The setting and facilities are fabulous!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

From the time we were collected at the train station til we were returned there at the end of our stay everything was perfect. The views of the mountains from our balcony were just breathtaking!!! Will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeandcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Beausite Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has amazing service! The front desk, the restaurant and anything else you can think of. The balcony rooms had an amazing view that you can't miss out on! If you are eating at the restaurant, the food is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheerjoni05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The 5 course dinner for 20 francs per person is a great value. So is the included breakfast. Both were delicious each day of our stay. Service both in the restaurant and the rest of the hotel was extremely attentive and friendly. My room was spacious ( walk-in closet and oversized bathroom ) and impeccably cleaned each day. There is a nice pool area with a huge hot tub. Wish I was still there:(

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's nice and quiet because it's away from the train station and the centre of town, but a short walk from everywhere. There are nice little walks around the hotel and the charming town of Wengen, which has become my absolute place among all the places I've visited. We spent 5 nights out of our 3-week European hotel in Wengen and it was the highlight of our trip.

We'd booked a mountain view room but were upgraded to a Jungfrau view, and it was spectacular. The room had a balcony and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony enjoying the view. The room and bathroom were both spacious and comfortable. There was a big bottle of sparkling water and a bar of Lindt chocolate waiting for us upon check-in. That was a nice touch. The furnishing in the room could have been better. For that price, it shouldn't feel like a 3.5 star ski chalet. But it was clean. There was only one plug in the room that could be used so it was a challenge getting all our appliances charged each day.

Room rates come with half board. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a wide variety of food. Not the best I've had, but very, very decent and more than sufficient. Dinner was a five-course affair. The service was excellent but if you have plans to go out for a walk before the sun sets, let the waiter know beforehand. They're very proper with their table service, one course at a time with the requisite waiting time between courses. And because the hotel was rather full at the time, it being summer and all, dinner was a time-consuming affair. On most nights, it was appetizer, soup, salad buffet, main, dessert. On one night, they did an appetizer buffet (that was fantastic), on another, they did a main buffet and yet another, a dessert buffet. The food was better on some nights than others. One thing I would have liked is if coffee was included at dinner. I find it strange that it wasn't. Also, there was no kettle in the room. This was the case in a 5-star hotel we stayed in in Montreux. Perhaps it's a Swiss thing.

We had an early train to catch on the last day and we'd asked for some breakfast packed to go. Bearing in mind the wide variety of food that was served each day, we were very disappointed with what was packed. There were two types of sandwiches - one type was literally two slices of plain white bread with just slices of cheese, the other type was with smoked salmon. There was nothing else. No ham, no vegetables of any sort in the sandwiches, absolutely nothing else. It would have been nice to have a nice proper sandwich. This was far below the standard of the food served at the restaurant. Apart from that, in the takeaway bag were a bottle of juice, and an apple and an orange.

The gym was small but adequate. The machines were hi-tech. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The view was to die for. The steam room and sauna area is the best I've seen in the world thus far. Inside the sauna room, there was music playing and tiny LED lights on the ceiling. The steam in the steam room had a nice relaxing fragrance which made the experience very very pleasant.

I wish I had the chance to try the massage but I could not get a free slot for my timing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our 40th wedding anniversary celebration was fantastic. We have visited the hotel several times and the level of service gets better and better.
All the staff made us feel very special.
I would suggest booking a junior suite with a balcony looking out on to the mountains.
AnnOC

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading to a balcony room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have recently returned from yet another wonderful holiday at the Beausite, thanks to our frequent visits we knew what to expect , and our expectations were high,we were not disappointed. Daniel and Denise and their staff are extremely professional, yet always friendly, my husband was not too well for a couple of days and their concern and offers of any assistance was genuine and welcome.Mrs Leeman was on hand on several occasions and as usual was always very welcoming. We would not dream of staying anywhere else in the area and are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We visited Switzerland with our two teenage children and this was the highlight of our trip. The skiing was great even without fresh snow. We had a jr suite facing Jungfrau which was wonderful and the view was fabulous.The room was not luxurious but spacious enough, clean and comfortable. The food was terrific and they were very accommodating to special dietary needs for celiac disease. We all looked forward to the next meal. Wished we had spent more time in Wengen.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Jungfrau
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#10 of 20 in Wengen
475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#8 of 20 in Wengen
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#4 of 20 in Wengen
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: £221 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing