We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
883
83
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
883
83
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite half board train station jungfrau view family run wonderful hotel nothing is too much trouble breakfast buffet course dinner food is excellent every guest five courses ski holiday soup cable car owners and staff steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 982 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This family managed hotel with a very friendly staff tries its utmost to make your holiday special. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the railroad station. Thus it is away from the busy center of town.
Many of the rooms have great views of the high mountains near Wengen, including the Jungfrau. I highly recommend that you reserve a room with mountain view, Breakfast which is included in the room rate is an excellent buffet and also offers freshly prepared egg dishes. I highly recommend that you choose demi pension. Dinner is excellent and varied; there is always a beautiful salad buffet.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel and the staff are very friendly. We had nice meals and good time. Highly recommended for couples and families. The view is marvelous and the weather is fantastic specially during the summer. Also All the facilities are near to the hotel it is only 5 minutes walk.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smarzooqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Spent a week at the Beausite in August and have nothing but praise for the hotel. We had a first floor superior room facing the valley. Only drawwback was the footsteps from above floor but there was small family above us so as long as no one runs about you are fine...

The food is excellent with breakfast and dinner first class. Well laid out and staff very attentive (Clarissa was a great waitress). The family are very visable and will go out of their way to assist.

Pool and sauna areas were good but pool could get busy with 5 or more people using.

The hotel itself is situated about 5 minutes from the main street and less than a 7 minute walk to the railway station. Views are spectacular from the hotel and I suspect, all rooms.

Wifi token are given ( we had three devices) and were valid for 10 days. Coverage was excellent.

One of the best hotels in Wengen and we would return.

Room tip: all rooms have a mountain view.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank briangW3057FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was the first hotel on our 2 week trip through the Swiss Alps and we had the most wonderful experience. The entire hotel was a dream and when our stay ended, we did not want to leave. The rooms were cute and quaint, and you could sit out on the balcony watching the beautiful sun set over the mounts. The relaxed atmosphere of the town & hotel made it feel like a true holiday getaway. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your experience is perfect. From extra towels to custom dinner menus to hiking suggestions, the staff was helpful and kind in every request. Also, the food was spectacular - we were stuffed to the brim every night! I highly recommending eating breakfast and dinner everyday at the hotel - you will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Pay up for a room with a balcony and view. It is worth it.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Beausite provided a lovely holiday for us. Loved the setting of the room - Could sit on the balcony or rest on the bed and enjoy a similar view. Service was excellent. We did half board for every night. Breakfast was wonderful. Dinner very good and especially loved the buffets. Food so good and plentiful, we might skip a night or two of half-board on a future trip. Husband enjoyed the pool area. Walk to train or tram less than 5 minutes and lovely. Last time I stayed in Murren and this time Wengen ... Love them both!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank altanta-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews