We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
331
182
42
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
182
42
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style train station lauterbrunnen valley dining room south facing room old world charm reception desk swiss charm charming hotel cable car breakfast and dinner our room was spacious family room bunk beds jungfrau view traditional hotel restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Excellent hotel with staff who are extremely attentive to any need you may have. Stayed in a “Jungfrau” room on the fourth floor and so had fantastic views over the Laiterbrunnen valley. The bathroom was kept spotlessly clean as was the room
Meals were buffet style which suited well as you could what you wanted.
Meals were of very good quality and tasty. Pack lunch was include every day as well as tea and biscuits.
Reception staff gave lots of help as regards transport options and were always very polite and assisted in whatever way possible
This hotel is worth at least a 4star rating

Room Tip: Ask for a Jungfrau room on a high floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hope927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your outstanding feedback and your one week stay with us.
We truly appreciate your compliments about our service, the view, the food and our staff. You may rest assured that we will share your positive feedback with the entire team.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards from Wengen,
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Belvedere has an old world charm (think Miss Marple) with breathtaking views of the Lauterbrunnen valley. Only ten minutes from the train and cable car stations, it provides the ideal base for forays into the surrounding area.
The hotel staff are faultless in their desire to meet eveyone’s needs; so polite and genuinely caring, a real touch of class! A lift to all floors makes access easy and the food is really very good. A bar, terrace and lounge all make this a ‘hotel for all seasons’.

Room Tip: Best views are from south facing (front) rooms. Quietly situated.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you spent so wonderful days in Wengen. We will definitely forward your feedback to the entire team. We hope we can welcome you back one day.
Best regards from Wengen
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

This was our tenth stay at the Belvedere, but four years since our last visit.

Happy to find the same warm welcome and courteous service (made to feel like long lost friends!).

Still the same old world feel to the place, with a few subtle improvements - new bathrooms and redecorated dining area.

Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting a good 3 star hotel in Wengen at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We go for a top floor north facing room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your excellent feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed it once more. We will definitely share your positive feedback with the entire Belvedere team.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Warm regards from Wengen
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days. It was a wonderful experience for a couple of reasons. The staff right from the reception to the restaurant are delightful. You will always feel welcomed at the hotel. All of them are helpful and pay personal attention to all the guests. You cant ask for a better location. We were put up in the 4th floor and the view from the window was spectacular. I have travelled to 15 countries now and this has to be one of the best window views I have ever seen. You can see the mighty Alps, the beautiful village of Wengen and also the Staubachh Falls in Lauterbrunnen. Couldnt have asked for anything more. The property also provides umbrellas on request which is very very helpful on rainy days.The breakfast buffet is good. The croissants were amazing. Just wish a little bit more options for vegetarians. Boiled carrot and boiled potato are not actually a great thing in the menu for vegetarians. The hotel also provides free pick up n drop from the Wengen railway station. Loved my stay here and would recommend anyone to choose Hotel Belvedre when in Wengen.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sugato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind e-mail and great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be pleased to pass on your kind words as well to our entire team. We would be very pleased to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
With best wishes
Management Hotel Belvedere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Wengen is very a beautifu,l calm place and the hotel belvedere is like a icing on cake.Very well maintained,staff is very friendly and ready help always.They are very organised.Breakfast spread was very good with lots of healthy options. Very close to train station. Room and bathroom was very very very clean and on top of all these the view from the balcony was breathtaking .Waking up that view was priceless.We stayed there for 3 nights and it was magical experience

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramyar313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WengenHotels, Manager at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you spent wonderful days in Wengen and that you were happy about our rooms, service and the hotel in general. We will definitely forward your feedback to the entire team. We hope we can welcome you back one day.
Best regards from Wengen
Management and the Belvédère team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews