We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Walk From Mannlichen to Kleine Scheideg”

Wengen Mannlichen Aerial Cableway
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Redding, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Walk From Mannlichen to Kleine Scheideg”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have visited Switzerland several times. On one occasion we stayed in Grindelwald at the Grand Hotel Regina for four nights. Having traveled extensively, this ranks at the top of my list of unforgettable destinations. While there were a number of exceptional experiences during our stay, the walk from Mannlichen to Kleine Scheideg is indelibly etched into my memory. I strongly encourage travelers to Switzerland to include the Berner Oberland on their itinerary and specifically Grindelwald. This is some of God's finest work. We will definitely be going back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LJeffJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    111
    24
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cablecar”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Easy to use - comfortable trip, great views - easy to carry ski equipment on and easy to use ski pass

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simondo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

It's one of the things you must do, it's a lot of fun, can get extremely crowded. But it's worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SHTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“easy access”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Access to the slopes and beautiful views of the north face of the Eiger We got a 5 day pass and all transport in the area was free after that. Certain times IE around 9am very busy with skiers

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Isobel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Queues OK and ran frequently”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Given where it is, this is probably the only effective way to get up to Mannlichen from Wengen, but we had a couple of 15+ minute queues even in a quiet week first thing in the morning.

Probably better to relax and take the train.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank snowman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wengen Mannlichen Aerial Cableway also viewed

Wengen, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Wengen Mannlichen Aerial Cableway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing