We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Swiss ski chalet!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
well equipped kitchen
Adult Time
Welcoming Living Area
dining for twelve
Tesla and Electric Car Charging in the Chalet Garaged Parking
Bathrobes in Winter
Sun set views
Christmas Joy
Chalet Runca - snow sure in winter at 1800 m
Welcome to Chalet runca
Picture the Scene
Door to Door free bus to lifts and town centre, 5 minutes - short walks are very pleasant
Pre-Dinner Bites
Spinach & celeriac roulade
Self Catering Hearty Breakfast for Tackling the Slopes
Self Catering Homemade Fig and Brandy Ice Cream with Fresh Griddled Pineapple
Self Roasted Root Veg in Polenta Stack with Celeriac and Apple Parcels and Slow Cooked Pork Shoulder
Self CaRoast Duck Breast with Orange Jelly, Dauphinoise Potatoes, Roasted Carrots & Broccoli
Self Catering White Chocolate and Cranberry Flapjacks
Well Stocked Refrigerator
Self Catering Raclette Night
Self Catering Raclette Night
Self Catering Salmon Blinis
Self Catering Apero to go
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathkeen
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect Swiss ski chalet!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were a family of 11 (ranging in age from 1 to 72) and we loved Chalet Runca! We were all comfortable in our rooms and had plenty of common space in which to hang out together. Helen is quick to communicate and follows up on anything that comes up. She and her family are lovely people - the kids even came up one night to show us how to operate the TV! Chalet Runca is very convenient to the bus and also easy walking access to many parts of town. We were lucky with all the snow so we had an amazing week enjoying all of the winter wonders of Arosa. We highly recommend this chalet! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet your whole family and we hope we can invite you back again soon - this week, the kids are jumping into the snow from the balcony, and skiing through the trees to Litzirüti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber74...
1 review
“Great accommodation for a large family”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The chalet is well equipped to host a large family without losing a cosy atmosphere. The owners are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your appreciation. Please return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VixScott
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
“Completely wonderful family holiday!”
Reviewed 9 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011

This is an amazing family run chalet with the BEST child care which meant my husband and I could happily leave our twin 20 month old boys to have a fabulous time while we enjoyed all the great skiing and gorgeous restaurants. We also watched horse racing on the beautiful frozen lake at the centre of lovely Arosa, sledged, sunbathed and generally had a marvellous time. The chalet is so comfortable and well equiped - the sauna and steam room are fab at the end of a long day skiing! The food was sensational with a different cake every afternoon and a special fuss made for my husband's birthday too which he loved. Our party spanned the ages of toddler to OAP and we all loved it. Arosa has much to offer for the non skier and great pistes for those who do. Chalet Runca is conveniently located so one doesn't need to carry heavy skis far and we managed to ski all the way back. I completely recommend Helen, Mike and their gorgeous children to those who fancy a fantastically comfortable and convenient chalet in a lovely resort, wonderful food, brilliant ski instruction and as much or as little freedom from your children as you'd like! Can't wait to return. Totally ACE.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 3 November 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk
Reviewed 2 November 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in December 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing