We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay at the Kulm in Arosa - March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A stay at the Kulm in Arosa - March 2014”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Kulm is an excellent hotel by any standards. We have been coming for skiing holidays in Arosa for many years, and every year is a delight. The food is outstanding, building on already very high standards, the room are spotless and very comfortable, and the spa is a delight. Once you accept that a holiday in an very upmarket Swiss hotel is never going to be cheap, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: A "sports room" is a very comfortable double. Have west facing if you like the sun on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanmoretravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosa_Kulm_Hotel, Manager at Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Stanmoretravellers

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

The Arosa Kulm Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    38
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
107
117
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Excelent hotel with a superb view, very good services and nice personell. The swimming pool and the spa center gives you all the comfort you need. The rooms are very large and they have nice terrace. The trip to Arosa itself, as well as the landscape takes your breath away.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alin-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed in Kulm for a short weekend escape to the mountains and enjoyed every minute of it! Did not want to leave.

We booked a standard room, but upgraded at check-in to the corner suite - recommend and worth the price. Furnished tastefully in a traditional style with all the modern additions. In the spacious bathroom, you can enjoy Chopard toiletries.

Staff was genuinely friendly, welcoming and immediate in answering any requests. We even had a bit too much snow fun, taking some snow balls into the lobby and our enjoyment was rewarded by laughs of the reception staff.

Spa was great to relax at the end of a busy day.

Would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Srdjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent service from the staff, making us feel very welcome. Great recommendations for restuarants in the area and one of the best breakfasts I've ever had.
The hotel is in a great location with easy access for the lifts and skiing back at the end of the day.
Already looking forward to coming back for a trip in summer time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmarf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 glorious days staying at the Kulm and had an absolutely marvellous experience. Everything about the hotel is just right - super friendly and helpful front desk; gorgeous room with an even more stunning view; great spa (I highly recommend the après-ski massage); and the restaurants/bars are all excellent - even our room service Thai while we watched a film in bed was a highlight (haven't had Thai that good in years either for the record). We also had the MOST AMAZING meal at Stüva Cuolm, which is associated with the hotel. If you're coming to Arosa and feel like treating yourself, I'd recommend the Kulm 100%!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We've spent 3 nights in this hotel over Christmas and enjoyed it very much. The staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. Service for breakfast/dinner is impecable, some other 5+ star hotels should take lessons here. Rooms are nice and clean, the lobby and the bar very comfortable. Our son loved the kid's club. We only wished the swimming pool to be bigger, it looks much bigger on photos. However, the view from the pool area is amazing and very relaxing. The food in restaurants was good, breakfast had a very good selection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the nicest possible experience in Arosa and especially in this hotel Arosa is an amazing small town that lays between the alps and it has more than 10 gorgeous lakes and this hotel is really really amazing! enjoy!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hersh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arosa
0.3 mi away
Tschuggen Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Waldhotel National
Waldhotel National
#1 of 35 in Arosa
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
BelArosa Hotel
BelArosa Hotel
#5 of 35 in Arosa
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Suvretta House
Suvretta House
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Arosa
22.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
Grand Hotel Kronenhof
#1 of 21 in Pontresina
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa

Property: Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa
Address: Innere Poststrasse 1, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arosa
#2 Spa Hotel in Arosa
#2 Family Hotel in Arosa
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Arosa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa:charming. Since 1882 - Welcome homeThe charming Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa lies 1,850 metres above sea level, surrounded by the impressive Swiss mountain landscape in Arosa, Graubunden/Grisons. In its prime location on a slight elevation in the quiet inner part of the village and with its stylish diversity, the Hotel offers a unique Alpine atmosphere and is ideal for romantic weekends, family holidays or exceptional corporate events alike. 119 Rooms and suites, six different restaurants, two bars and six function rooms are inviting places for cosy moments, interesting meetings and culinary pleasures. There is plenty of sensuality and relaxation to be found in the alpinspa, a holistic place that embodies a unique and inspiring world of water and Alpine wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosa Kulm Hotel & Alpin Arosa
Arosa Kulm Hotel And Alpin Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing