We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”
Review of Hotel Pratschli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pratschli
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Arosa
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel. A real throwback to an era of great hospitality. Clean, tidy organised and welcoming. Nothing is to much effort for the staff. Mr and mrs Menet are fantastic hosts. Superb facilities with a gym and health suite. Breakfast buffet was superb. Would highly recommend the Stahl for traditional Cheese fondue. The opening of a new Gondola has created a vast area for skiing. Truly wonderful , can't wait to revisit

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank DomanicM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pratschli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

We've returned to this hotel many times as nowhere beats it. For many years we came with hoards of kids and now with just the two of us to the irritation of our now grown up kids as they love it so much. The food is amazing so don't expect to loose weight on this skiing holiday . The rooms are exceptionally well kept and extremely comfortable with all the little things thought of. The staff are always delightful and helpful, many being from Northern Italy adding an extra flair.

Everything is so easy - you ski from/to the front door, there's ski hire within the hotel and the reception sorts your ski pass. A lovely veranda provides a well deserved apple strudel in the sunshine at the end of the day. What more do you need.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Ifzitzigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is a must for winter / sky holidays. The service is excellent and the location unbeatable. You can go walking in the mountains or skying just out of the hotel. The food is delicious and with great variety. It is great for family, friends or couples. The rooms are spacious (choose a wohnzimmer) and with a great view of the mountains. Everything was absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Choose a wohnzimmer and you will have lots of extra space for a small price difference. The suites w...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CintiaAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Been in this hotel for many years couples of times. One of my favoritism of Arosa location is unique in quiet place were you can ski in and out(one of the few). Rooms are quiet nice and the food in the hotel is very good . Breakfast is perfect bar is cozy like how a ski holiday must be this is a nice convenient hotel if you do not want to go out of the hotel, because is far away from the village. Really a traditional family hotel were mainly families stay. Would come back again. Onlx thing is a pity that the spa is not so enormous in this hotel but further all verynice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Hotel is located part way up the mountain, offering spectacular views. Free hotel bus picked us up at the train station. The hotel is close to the trail that leads down into town through the forest, which is a beautiful and easy walk - about 15-20 minutes (longer going back up if you are not in good shape). The free Arosa bus system has a stop right by the hotel, so if you are unable to walk into town or back to the hotel, you can take the bus.

We took a couple hikes up the mountain from the hotel. You cannot beat the spectacular views!! The breakfast buffet is very nice, we had an enjoyable dinner in the restaurant, and had the best gulash soup for lunch. The room was very nice, again with spectacular views. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swissalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel is situated a bit above the centre of Arosa. Making it a bit more difficult to reach but also putting it into a very nice location. The area is quiet and the view is great. And you can directly access the ski slopes without a minute of walking.
The house itself is solid. Recently renovated, the interior and public areas are kept in a certain traditional laid back, quiet luxury, without making you uncomfortable. The rooms are a bit more modern but using a lot of warm and cozy materials like oak and granite.
The service was great. We booked a normal room and asked for an additional cot for my sister's baby, when they decided to upgrade us to the family suite. This left us with an apartment-like suite with 2 integrated rooms and a huge terrace.
Only the bath-tub somehow wasn't up to the standards of the rest of the room and looked old.
The Spa-Infrastructure is a bit smaller than in similar hotels. Also the Breakfast was OK, but we've seen better and could for example include more local produce. But price-wise the whole stay was very good value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phoebos02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here with my wife and enjoyed all the time from check in till checkout. Things went very smooth, every request was considered and services were very prompt. Room which we got was beautifully decorated with things of comfort and was spacious too. We had plenty of space to keep our luggage. All meals included a great variety and were elegantly served. The staff is awesome and took a great care of us. Whenever we needed them they were there. We had no complaints neither we found anything missing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alxender W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arosa hotels
0.7 mi away
BelArosa Hotel
BelArosa Hotel
#5 of 35 in Arosa
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Arosa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hohenfels
Hotel Hohenfels
#26 of 35 in Arosa
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Altein
Hotel Altein
#20 of 35 in Arosa
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#23 of 35 in Arosa
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Robinson Club Arosa
Robinson Club Arosa
#24 of 35 in Arosa
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pratschli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pratschli

Address: Hotel Praetschli, Arosa 7050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Arosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Arosa
Price Range: £241 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pratschli 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best outlook for your winter holidays: in its unique setting high above Arosa, the Hotel Prätschli offers you firstclass comfort and the highest level of enjoyment with a breathtaking 360-degree panoramic view of the mountains. You will certainly become homesick ... once you've returned home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pratschli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing