We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2010

For walkers, who do not want to climb mountains each day, it is ideal. Great food and lovely surrounding close to the St.Moritz, which is about 10 minutes by taxi away or one stop on the local train. The building is very old and has very thick walls, which retains the heat. There is heating but no aircon. The rooms do not get enough fresh air and the sleeping is therfore uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2009

The Chesa Rosatsch is a nice hotel with all the amenities. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very pleasant. We had a lovely loft room with a balcony which had a marvelous view. Our room was designed to sleep at least 4 people, with a bedroom upstairs and a pull out bed downstairs. The only bathroom was downstairs, but it was spacious with a large tub/shower. Beware, they charge extra if you use the items that are left in the bathroom which are complementary in most hotels (shampoo, shower caps, lotions). Make sure that you make time to enjoy their restaurant. The food is excellent, and the ambiance wonderful. Likewise, breakfast was also excellent with fresh fruits, breads, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, juice, coffee & tea. The staff was efficient, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tohjnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We recently spent 4 nights at the Chesa Rosatsch hotel, and absolutely loved it. It was our first time in Switzerland, and the first stop. The hotel is small, and Celerina is perfectly located in the Engadine area. The staff is very nice, courteous and helpful, the hotel, quiet, clean and has a free parking. It also has a laptop with wireless connection which guests can use free of charge.

It has 2 restaurants, a casual one and a more upscale one. We tried them both, and the food is very good at both. The upscale one has a great wine list, too. The casual one has seating inside or outside, depending on the weather. The breakfast is served in the casual one and it was very good, with croissants, homemade bread, a hot buffet, several kinds of jams, fruit juices, etc.

We had duplex room, on the 2nd floor, with a terrace and a wonderful view. There are 2 bathrooms, a smaller one with a toilet and a small sink, a large one, with the tub and double sinks. The TV sound is piped in the large bathroom. An absolutely wonderful stay, at a hotel we can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xyz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

What can I say. This is my wife's first visit to Switzerland. She has always been fantasized by hollywood and bollywood movies about the Green Switzerland. Celerina is her dream come true. One of the truly most amazing places I have seen so far. And this hotel is absolutely great.
We arrived from SFO on Delta and when you compare the service of airhostesses in Delta to these folks ..its like a shtitty blended whiskey to the Glenlivet Single Malt whiskey. The people here are so courteous , nice and warm. We loved this place so much that we have decided to extend our stay by a couple of more days.
My 2.5 year son is having a great time. The restaurant is great. I like the people there. My son Arjun is already a big fan of Christina, the waitress there who always makes special time to entertain him with her spider tatoo on the back of her neck :-)
In all we are having a nice time and we are very glad that we are staying at the Chesa Rosatsch.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gopalasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2007

Chesa Rosatch is an old style 'engadin' hotel and as such is a different sort of experience to the 19th century Cresta Palace - the other smart hotel in Celerina.

The hotel interior is very smart - a combination of pine/tradition and typically inventive swiss modernisation - the sunken horseshoe shaped bar a great use of space, the terrace next to the small river supremely relaxing.

The managers are a young, friendly Swiss couple and their enthusiasm really lifts this hotel.

Downsides? nothing drastic springs to mind. don't know why they put a water sculpture next to the river. and there is that unfortunate swiss habit of having an overpriced main restaurant (30 euro main courses), so that when we were all the guests ate dinner at the buffet/breakfast room leaving the beautiful restaurant empty. Gorden Ramsay would throw the book at them...

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fadfd f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hannelore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celerina
0.3 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
0.4 mi away
Hotelino Petit Chalet
Hotelino Petit Chalet
#4 of 8 in Celerina
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cresta Palace Hotel
Cresta Palace Hotel
#1 of 8 in Celerina
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bernina 1865
Hotel Bernina 1865
#2 of 5 in Samedan
355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Saratz
Hotel Saratz
#3 of 21 in Pontresina
639 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Donatz
Hotel Donatz
#1 of 5 in Samedan
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food

Address: Via San Gian 7, Celerina 7505, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Celerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Celerina
Price Range: £180 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The Hotel Chesa Rosatsch in Celerina is constantly gaining more friends, as it perfectly unites what guests love when they decide to spend vacations in the Upper Engadine. Hidden in the center of a world famous village, directly on the equally well known Inn River with an offer that leaves no wishes unanswered. As they work the hosts are mindful of the values which are highly appreciated by the guests: Authenticity and a guest-friendly ambience which amaze and create excitement. Each of the 37 rooms in the three historic houses and the ”Chesa al Flüm”, which has been added in 1996, is individually designed. Indigenous materials and love for details create a great sense of well-being. Small house – great kitchen! The restaurant “Uondas” and the restaurant “Stüvas Rosatsch” are receiving great praise from guests and reviewers alike. Home matured Engadine “madürà-meat” or surprising creations which are in accord with the principles of slow food – the choice is yours. Everything that is necessary to be all around happy. Small wellness, lounge with a fireplace and the InnBAR with smoker’s corner. An hommage to the U.S. “Speak Easy” – Bars during the prohibition of the 1920 and 1930. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chesa Rosatsch - Home of Food reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Celerina
Celerina Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing