We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good style and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Misani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Misani
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Celerina
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good style and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

St. Moritz beeing the posh destination of Switzerland, I can recommand this hotel for people who want quality, good ski localisation, style, inspiration over the standard (swiss chalet). The staff of the hotel is a bit young but friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chager77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    56
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
19
86
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We just loved it in the Misani! Extremely friendly stuff, absolutely clean and wonderfully decorated rooms (only point were the old windows which in the morning let in some noices), great breakfast (basic has a small variety only but absolutely tasteful) and very nice inhouse dining and a wonderful bar and chimney room..
Only 10min (max) by foot to the train station

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antonietta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

As many have mentioned, the Misani is very carefully designed and very stylish, which certainly makes it a favorite of the young and urban (well-to-do) clientele. The tradeoff here is in comfort, however: If our room was uniquely decorated, its bathroom was rather tiny, and the bed was fixed between two walls, forcing you to crawl onto it from its foot. You probably don't mind that if you're 30 years old and fit, but you would if you were a bit older. Breakfast buffet is very good qualitywise, but choice is limited - don't expect 10 sorts of cereal (there's an extra charge for luxuries like yogourt). Dinner, on the other hand, was an exquisite treat for us - if you don't like the hotel, try at least the restaurant.
Misani charges per person instead of per room - so if you're traveling with your snoring buddy, by all means, take two rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

A long weekend in mid March for some late season skiing.

Actually our hotel room was paid for by some generous friends, who had invited us to celebrate their wedding annivarsary.

I liked the Misani. The themed rooms were okay (ours was Islamic-themed and definitely not to my personal taste) and were small but perfectly adequate. I don't know about some of the other reviews complaining about lack of telephones and televisions in the room - our room had both and they worked well. The view from our room was just delightful.

The room was in fact the only weak point of the hotel. The staff were absolutly wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and it was always done with a smile. You know that feeling you sometimes get as a traveller like you'd hugely inconvenienced the receptionist just by daring to check in? You certainly don't get that feeling at the Misani - the direct opposite - they anticipate you wonderfully. It was relaxing and enjoyable.

Example: on the last morning we checked out of the hotel by 9:00am. My partner went off to get a quick morning's skiing, and I was left alone in the hotel to catch up on some work. The Misani staff took care of the our bags and let me sit in the breakfast room on the (free and fast) internet, bringing me wonderful coffee occasionally. All for free. Remember, this was after we'd checked out.

The breaksfasts were terrific, the barman amazingly enthusiastic.

Room Tip: Have one of the barman's lethal cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarrigntonIsTops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We were welcomed very warmly, the staff was always extraordinarily attentive, ready to help and did work professional. We both really liked the lounge with the chimney and the comfy sofas, the yummy breakfast buffet (large selection of fresh bread and jams) and the displayed art. Our warm coloured room went to the street and was a little noisy in the mornings but we still felt absolutely at home there. However the beds are not too comfortable. Great hotel, different to all the others!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sursl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torgje
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Finaly, we have found the perfect place to stay in Engadin. We have been looking for a place like this for years. The modern hotel feeling, and still very cosy. Close to the lift, 3 great restaurants and the small bar i makes it a great place to stay. So different from the others that you remember it for ever. Only thing missing: SPA

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank torgje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

We stayed there during the xmas period. Nice boutique hotel with decent rooms and nice breakfast. They also gave us some local tea on our way out!

Ski lifts are just steps away and there is also a bus taking you to St. Moritz. You can also go to St. Moritz walking, though it's about 20-30 minutes or by taxi (about 15 EUR if I can recall right) Great cheese and champagne fondue in the area.

In overall, a really nice pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Celerina
0.2 mi away
All In One Hotel Inn Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chesa Rosatsch
Hotel Chesa Rosatsch
#1 of 9 in Celerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cresta Palace Hotel
Cresta Palace Hotel
#2 of 9 in Celerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotelino Petit Chalet
Hotelino Petit Chalet
#4 of 9 in Celerina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alte Brauerei Hotel-Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#3 of 33 in St. Moritz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misani

Property: Hotel Misani
Address: Via Maistra 70, Celerina 7505, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Celerina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Celerina
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misani 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Misani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misani Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing