We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizzocheri Valtellinesi!”
Review of Bundner Stube

Bundner Stube
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Chur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$118
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant Veltliner Weinstuben zum Stern or Bündner Stuben ist with ist over 330 years of Age the historic Restaurant in chur. Our awardwinning Chef celebrates a regional, seasonal cuisine, a touch of Gourmet but yet comfortable and friendly athmosphere - anything else but stiff. Reservations are recommended
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizzocheri Valtellinesi!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I love Graubünden and the Bündner Stube is definitely one of the finest places in chur where you can find incredible delicious local dishes - such as Capuns and Maluns. My favourite dish remain the Pizzocher!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emy881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    76
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped by on a Saturday night. Cozy atmosphere and prompt and friendly service. Delicious Swiss specialties - try the capuns! Really an excellent experience. Beer and main course for under 30CHF. Also complimentary appetizer and cookies for dessert. Wish I was staying in Chur longer... I would go back!

Helpful?
2 Thank lizzie94256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Traditional Swiss meal - place to be recommended”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I recommend this restaurant in Chur. It's a very good place to eat swiss food and a light taste of asian (with the wasabi dressing for example). Lots of specialities of the area (capuns, maluns,...). Service is good and prices are totally fine.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank airflore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Do go!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a wonderful meal here during our 12 day trip through Switzerland. In fact our meal here was one of the highlights of our trip. Do go. It's a combination of classic recipes done superbly with good quality ingredients as well as more 'adventurous' dishes that will tantilise your tastebuds with some new taste combinations.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vogel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This charming Restaurant has two differents rooms, one more casual the other more elegant. both are so nicely decorated, Wood is everywhere - Chateaubriand the best ever, but also Graubündner Food is very good. Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudioLaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bundner Stube also viewed

Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
Chur, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Bundner Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing