We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not really a 4 * hotel”
Review of Hotel Cresta Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cresta Sun
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We went in december in this hotel. (3 rooms 8500 chf : 9000 $). At this price i could expect a good hotel.
First problem: the remote control was not working and i had to wait 1 day until they checked it.
Second: very small sauna
Third: the selection on food in the morning was pretty low.
Forth: the dinner room was like a 3* hotel.
Fifth: i had to pay 50 chf (55 $) for 4 days of WIFI and it was really slow (it was dificult to read the newspapers on the iphone)
And now to the positive:
First: pretty central, 3 min from the mainstreet.
Second: very clean and renovated bathrooms.
Third: food on the evening was pretty good and the young stuff was really friendly

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daviddd1112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2010

Very comfortable and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with good selection of breads. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room or snack service and the location of the hotel meant that we had to walk quite a long way into the town centre to find any shops or cafes open. If I returned to Davos for a conference then I would choose a hotel the other side of the convention centre in the main town centre. Quite a lot of things seemed closed, probably because June is low season for a ski resort, and the weather was cold and wet - didn't see the tops of the mountains at all.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed for just 1 night to take advantage of morning skiing the next day. Generally the place seems to be very well run, clean, quiet and comfortable. However 3 things stood out:
1. It's not within easy walking distance of, well, anything - train stations, cable cars, nightlife (a ten minute walk is ok when you not laden down with skiing gear though).
2. The service was excellent, except for one middle aged lady who seemed to be the boss in the restaurant . She seemed to think that all this was beneath her and was too busy looking aloof to crack a single smile.
3. The best laugh came when my friend ordered the fruit selection for dessert at dinner. What he was presented with was 1 x Apple, 1x Orange, 1 x Kiwi Fruit. On a plate. It was almost surreal and was the cause of some amusement among us.

Overall though the general impression was very good, recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trave_by_Donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank minasilvestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank michaelwild12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NadjaBJTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keasy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cresta
Hotel Cresta
#50 of 56 in Davos
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casanna
Hotel Casanna
#32 of 56 in Davos
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.2 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cresta Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cresta Sun

Address: Talstrasse 52, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: £105 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cresta Sun 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cresta Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing