We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seehof Davis is fantastic”
Review of Hotel Seehof Davos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Seehof Davos
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The minute we walked in we were greeted by all the staff, shown to our lovely room and made to feel very welcome. I cannot fault this hotel, having stayed a week it's been one of the best experiences I have ever had. The food is amazing, the service is so good that I don't think you could better it. On my birthday we had champagne and a card left for us in the room, complementary drinks at dinner and a really lovely birthday cake with a huge sparkler after dinner. All a complete surprise. The staff can't do enough for you, they are amazing a huge credit to the hotel. The room was immaculate, they also accommodated our large dog and left a bed, bowl and treats for him. The attention to detail in our room was beyond expectation. We had drinks in the fridge everyday, so many complementary toiletries, robes, slippers. Very comfortable beds, lots of storage space, good quality TV, shower, huge windows. The gym, saunas, whirlpool etc are amazing. Everything has been done to perfection. If you fancy a special hotel, choose this one you will love it. Thank you Seehof for making our holiday the most amazing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Dave

Thanks a lot to your amazing review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are proud to hear that you were impressed and suprised from our service.

We look forward to your next stay by us and wish you all the best!
Your Hotel Seehof Davos - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have just returned from our very excellent holiday in Davos, Switzerland. This hotel is fabulous; they cannot do enough for you. They are so friendly.

I can be very critical of hotels and will tell it like it is (they are after all taking our money -sometimes a lot of our money) so they should be able to stand up to scrutiny. This one certainly does that!

There is a high standard of cleanliness throughout. Storage space in our room was more than adequate, with lots of coat hangers! Loads of hot water for baths and showers.

The food was excellent. We were always asked if the menu suited our tastes and we got the impression that if we did not like anything, then a compromise could be found. None of the menus were repeated and we stayed there for 11 nights - more than adequate time to assess the standards of cuisine. The sirloin steak just melted in your mouth, it was exquisite. Breakfasts were also very good, a choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yogurt, eggs cooked the way you like them by a chef as you looked on. Bacon, sausage and lots more to choose from; not to mention the wonderful breads. There was also a wide choice of teas and coffee.

The reception team were very helpful, as was the Concierge.

We had a situation in the dining room that we were not happy with and discreetly asked if we could move to another part of the dining room. It was no trouble at all to accommodate us and we were moved straightaway without any fuss. This is first class service.

Many hotel owners and managers should stay here to see how it should be done!

We met many friendly british people here and all seemed to be enjoying their stay.

We arrived at the tail end of the jazz festival and the atmosphere was great.

The bar is also a great place to while away the evenings - you will be able to sample great cocktails mixed by the excellent, friendly staff.

The area around the hotel and Davos is so very beautiful; breathtaking. Take a trip on the Bernina Express, you won't regret it.

Didn't try the spa etc but only because we had really good weather and so we out every day.

If we ever go back to Davos we will definitely stay here, I can really recommend it.

Room Tip: We could not stretch our budget to a balcony room at the front but it didn't matter; the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyeleanor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest

Wow, thank you very much for this wonderful review and the time you have taken to write it.
We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay by us - we are very impressed about your words and are very thankful!

We hope to see welcome you soon again by us and hope that you than will have time to enjoy our nice wellness area.

Best regards from Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Best hotel that I have stayed in. The staff were always very helpful offering services before one even had to ask, The food was excellent and could be varied if one did not like something on the menu. My room was the best single room that I have ever had with plenty of room, coat hangers and a terrific shower in the bathroom. Location wise the hotel was near to 1 rail station and about 1 mile from the other but this was not a problem as there was a bus stop very close to the hotel and a very regular bus service. The hotel is at the quieter end of Davos which suited us. No noise at night. We did not have time to use the excellent wellness centre as we were out walking for most of every day , one of the mountain lifts being about 80 yards from the hotel which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Jean

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays.

We are always trying to suprise our guest with our friendliness and service.

Looking forward to your next stay at Hotel Seehof Davos and wish you all the best.

Hotel Seehof Davos & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one day and was enjoing every minute. It's an old historic hotell and obviosly not the most modern rooms, but that's what's charming by this hotell. Friendly and helpfull staff. Hope to come back another time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Anve

Thank you very much for your great review about your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thinking about coming back another time.

Best regards
Hotel Seehof Davos & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent hotel, very helpfull staff,nice interior,great breakfast.Situated in a wonderfull environnement.A great welness experience with a large whirlpool ,steambath and twoo saunas .
Very clean and well equipped rooms

Room Tip: ask a room on the third or fourth floor for a superb panorama
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyDeTroye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review concerning your stay at Hotel Seehof Davos.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay by us.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Yours
Hotel Seehof Davos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We just had a one night stay upon arrival in Switzerland. I was very happy with everything.

We had an executive room -- very spacious with two double beds. The toilettries provided were very nice quality and smells. The room was very clean.

Spa - we did not use the spa (we had just spent a few hours at Tamina Therme in Bad Ragaz on the way from the airport) but i was very impressed with the facility. The whirlpool/jacuzzi was beautiful. They have 3 saunas, all nice and spacious. The whole spa area is very clean and smells relaxing. Make some time to enjoy the facilities!

Food - dinner at the restaurant was pretty good. We ate here after a long day due to convenience and off-season. Pasta with bolognese was delicious. Small portion was enough for me but Americans would want/expect the larger portion. Schnitzle was ok.....veal was very tender but breading was not my favorite.......perhaps a Swiss way of making it. The rissoto side dish was excellent and rich.

Breakfast was excellent. Breas were fresh. Eggs made to order. Plenty of cheese, fruit, yogurt, jelly/jam, lox/smoked salmon, and salami to choose. The homemade Nutella was excellent.....I dare say even better than the original! Fresher and less sugary but full of chocolate and hazlenut flavor.

At check-out the young lady who assisted us was very friendly and helpful. She is an asset to the hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank dcgalesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservation Manager at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your grateful review.
It is nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We have forwared your comments and would like to welcome you soon again at Hotel Seehof Davos.

Best regards and all the best to you
Hotel Seehof Davos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Two days of total fun, near ski lift and après-ski bar, but also a lot of relaxing time with the magic wellness zone "bellavita": big whirlpool, 2 saunas and a steam bath.
I also enjoyed the great breakfast buffet!!!
Very confortable room, full equipped, but a little bit too hot in the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine S, Reservationsmanger at Hotel Seehof Davos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It is nice to hear, that you have had a nice time at Hotel Seehof Davos.

Looking forward to welcoming you some other time again at Hotel Seehof Davos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1.5 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.7 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seehof Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seehof Davos

Address: Promenade 159 | 7260 Davos Dorf, Davos 7260, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Davos
#6 Business Hotel in Davos
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Davos
Price Range: £193 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Seehof Davos 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest advantage of the Hotel Seehof Davos is the situation within the stunning Davos mountains with its skiresorts, but also the silent nature, the lively atmosphere in Davos and of course the situation of the hotel just next to the Parsenn ski lift. Davos is easy reachable from Zurich Aerport by train, taxi or by rented car. The trainstation of Davos Dorf is only 4 walking minutes away from the hotel. Davos also offers a large range of sport- leasure and nature facilities like hiking, mountainbiking, skiing and other snowsport activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Seehof Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Seehof
Sheraton Hotel Davos
Sheraton Davos
Davos Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing