We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Seehof Davos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunda(Davos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
247
92
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
92
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomski lifttrain stationsmall lakefree parking across the streetincredible locationbig roomopen the windowhotel is ideally locatedhalf boardspent nights herebalcony facingnice viewcleaning stafflovely hotelstar hotelexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had an excellent stay at the Seehof, unfortunately they did not have rooms available over the weekend so we were forced to cut our stay short. However we really enjoyed our two day stay there.
getting to the hotel was fairly simple, a four minute walk from the davos dorf train station.the hotel can pick you up if you have a lot of luggage.
check-in was very simple and quick we booked a standard room from spg and were upgraded to an executive room.
the room was very spacious and had enough room for us: two adults and two small children.
the room even included a nice balcony.
overall the staff was very friendly and helpful especially Natalie. we felt very welcome there.
the hotel is 140 years old and recently redone. WiFi is quite pricey however if you dont need to use your own computer, the common room has a computer with Internet available free of charge.
something to note you receive a davos inclusive card for free travel in the davos area, inluding buses trains and cable cars however there is a mandatory card tax per person per night of about 4.50 chf . (i believe with it you receive a discounted train ticket back to the airport however at the time i bought one i didnt know)
the hotel is next door to the parson lift and there is a bus stop directly in front and across from the hotel, both very convenient.
although the hotel does not have a pool they will arrange for you to swim at the other Sheraton in davos.
the hotel gave us a free transfer to our next hotel and also picked up our luggage from the train station.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishkechulent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I must start out by stating we spent two nights here in the off season -- what I have heard termed "the mud season" at other resorts, when the slopes have closed but summery weather has not yet begun. Davos takes this "off" concept a bit far as seemingly everything except the Seehof itself was closed. This included shops, hotels, and restaurants. There was a foot of new snow over the first night, which really made the town look nice.

The Seehof is about two blocks from the Davos Dorf train station so it is an easy walk, but it is important to note that this is not the main station in Davos, which is Davos Platz. (There are also several other stations in the area with the word Davos in their name.) The two stations are a couple of kilometers apart and while there is a track between them, trains don't necessarily go to both stations.

We liked the Seehof a lot. Due to the season, it was pretty quiet, but the hotel kept its bar and restaurant open. We found the staff to be very helpful and the food in the restaurant to be good.

We had booked a higher end room and were delighted to find that they had upgraded us to a very commodious room with a balcony and a nice view. It was a very pleasant room with large bath, comfortable beds, and peace and quiet. It made a good base for our purpose, which was sightseeing by rail.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crewdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We booked an Executive Room (because there were no others available). It had a nice view of the mountain, a little balcony and was quite spacious which balanced out the fact that the room decor was quite bland and the bathroom was far from luxurious.

A friend travelling with us booked a single room and that was really tiny - like a student hostel room - 3x3 which I think is a bit extreme for a 4-star hotel to sell with intergrity but then it was about half the price of our room so I guess you get what you pay for.

We only stayed here one night but we found the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was "OK". The Sheraton is near to the station which was handy as we got the train to Davos.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tagesthemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2008

Quite disappointed.

I had read other people's reviews regarding the view and had emailed the hotel prior to arrival requesting whether they would be so kind to put us into a room with a nice view. From experience, most hotels are happy to oblige if there is availability. The response i received was "this is how much it is to upgrade.."

Firstly, the room: We were put at the back, which looked like an odd extension and surprise surprise we had a room with a view of the famous wall! Also, there is no air-con so in the middle of July you have no choice but to open windows and spend the night with the lovely insects(!) The bathroom door has no lock and the bathroom is a very basic suite. The room is very basically decorated.

Secondly, after spending time in the hotel, it appeared that the hotel was probably only about 1/4-1/2 full so why they could not put us in a better room is beyond understanding. They also claimed that the hotel had not been paid for although it was. This seemed to be a misunderstanding between Lastminute.com and themselves, fortunately i had the confirmation from Lastminute.com and this was quicky resolved.

Thirdly, the spa does not have a pool or jacuzzi but does have 2 whirlpool baths, steam room, sauna and a few showers.

We ate in the restaurant as there weren't many things open (it was past 9pm in late July). The food was a bit salty but otherwise ok.

The hotel room is a low 3*, however the main lobby is near a high 3* so don't be fooled if it is advertised as 4* as is on the front of the hotel building.

If the other hotels were open, we would probably consider staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2008

An excellent hotel with very comfortable facilities. Excellent location for skiing being right next to the main lift and Parsenn Funicular. Great staff, excellent food. Only problem was some rooms very small. We were allocated 235 originally which was minute and at the back of the hotel with a view of the rock wall. Dark. It is important to get a room at the front of the building or on higher levels. We got moved to room 240 right above the front door, with great views. A little noisy on occasions but very nice really. It is a modern hotel so doesn't have the character, but is a good standard and used by many famous people from all over the world for the Summit Meetings. eg Mandela, Bill Gates, Princess Anne, Blair etc.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews