We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feeling at home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldhotel Davos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waldhotel Davos
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feeling at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in Waldhotel Davos for a combined business and leisure trip. The service was excellent and "to the point", views were fantastic, the room spacious, airy and comfortable. It was a pleasure to stay there and to work there, not to forget the sophisticated dinner at "Mann & Co". In brief: highly recommendable.

Room Tip: South Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clamontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Clamontheroad,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We are happy the Waldhotel offered you a good atmosphere to stay AND work at a comfortable place and get your job done whilst enjoing just being here.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again one day!

All the best!

Your host Bardhyl Coli and the entire Waldhotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    50
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
74
183
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked the September special and had a wonderful time enjoying the salt water pool, sauna, and massages. The room was large and we had a great view over Davos. The breakfast buffet was good and the dinners were great. The staff was friendly and getting the shuttle to and from the train station worked out well.

Room Tip: book the deluxe rooms to get a balcony with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kthomas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear kthomas7,

Many thanks for your kind evaluation!

We are happy you have especially enjoyed our Spa and got some relaxation here at the Waldhotel Davos. If you need to recharge your batteries once again, we look forward to welcome you in Davos!

All the best and hopefully see you soon!

Your host Bardhyl Coli and the Waldhotel Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here with my wife and 2 year old son last weekend. The rooms are great with excellent views, high level of comfort in the rooms. The facilities such as breakfast, dinner, gym and sauna spa are top notch. We were very happy with the level of attention and service provided by the hotel. i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Jimmy_Aus,

Many thanks for your lovely entry!

We are so happy your stay with us was worth the long journey.

We promise to offer you the same attention when you hopefully visit us again soon. Kind regards to the whole family and all the best!

Your host Bardhyl Coli and the entire Waldhotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in the hotel. Had the nice view of the city view room. Large room. The bathroom had a frosted glass door, which did show some details from the outside. All of the people we dealt with in the reception were very nice and helpful. It's certainly on my list for a good relaxing vacation.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RelaxedArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear RelaxedArab,

Many thanks for you pleasant evaluation!

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the bathroom with a direct view to the mountains.

If you need some relaxation again, we look forward to welcome you to our property at any time!

Best wishes from Davos!

Your host Bardhyl Coli and the entire Waldhotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

It was our first time in Davos and did not regret staying at the Waldhotel. Our room on the 4th floor was spacious, very clean and well appointed. We had a large terrace overlooking Davos and mountains. Our dinner was very good so was breakfast the next morning. Service was excellent. The fitness center was well equipped and very clean.
Some hiking trails are very close to the hotel. We would have liked to stay longer but had to leave to our next destination. When we left we found a note on our windshield saying: 'We washed your windows.' What a nice surprise. If in the area again, we will return to the Waldhotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking Davos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniqueVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Geschäftsführer at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear MoniqueVG,

Thank you so much for your lovely review!

Such a shame you couldn't stay longer but we are very happy, you will return when you are back in Davos one day! Maybe in winter time...then we will clear your car from snow. ;)

Many thanks and all the best!

Your host Bardhyl Coli and the entire Waldhotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Service was second to none, with facilities to match! Food can be a bit pricey, although very tasty, and the wifi isn't upto much, but other than that, what an absolute pleasure! Never had service like it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Manager at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Richard G

Thank you very much for your head line.

It is a pleasure for us to have guests,
who write so nice comments like yours on tripadvisor
It is also very helpful for us if somebody write things
which we could do better.Then the different view
of our guests help us to improve our service.

Warm greetings from the Magic Mountain from your host
Bardhyl Coli and the hole Waldhotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was my first visit at the Waldhotel and definately not my last. From the welcoming until the departure the entire staff looked very well after us. I highly recommend this Hotel. The location is close to the walking trail and it is very quiet. The rooms have been refurbished and are just amazing. My room had a huge balcony with a spectacular view over Davos and would have space for about 20 peoples !!!
The buffet breakfast is very nice, small but has everything you need for a good start into the day.
The wellness aera is very nice and the pool has a good size if not over crowded.
I am looking forward to my next stay, hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Make sure when you make the booking to ask for a large balcony. It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldhotel D, Manager at Waldhotel Davos, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear RolandZurich

Thank you for your time you spend to
write this rating on tripadvisor.

We are happy that it was not your last visit
at the Waldhotel. Thank you for this compliment.

We are looking forward too to welcome you again.

And for all peoples who read this comment: 20 people
is a bit exorbitant, I think the balcony would be to crowded ;)

Best wishes from the Magic Mountain your host
Bardhyl Coli and the hole Waldhotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.8 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.3 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel Davos

Property: Waldhotel Davos
Address: Buolstrasse 3 | 7070 Davos, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Davos
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Davos
#3 Romantic Hotel in Davos
#4 Business Hotel in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldhotel Davos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed with an exceptional level of care and personal attention, the Waldhotel Davos is the perfect destination for individualists, connoisseurs and anyone in search of tranquillity, relaxation and distance from everyday life. Nestling among lush pines, the Waldhotel Davos offers an astounding panoramic view over Davos and the surrounding mountain peaks. Operated as a sanatorium until 1957, the historic house was the inspiration for Thomas Mann's world-renowned novel "The Magic Mountain". We look forward to welcoming you soon and offering you our outstanding level of service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Waldhotel Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldhotel Davos Hotel Davos
Waldhotel Hotel Davos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing