We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
302 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited in early May, after skiing season, and it was very quiet. Easy parking in the garage (CHF25 per 24 hours, but charge per hour, so roughly CHF1 per hour). Staff was amazing. Spacious room with amazing beds, balcony and grand view. Free bus passes for all of Davos and surroundings were included. Good breakfast, with enough fresh choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Eric1313

Thank you for your time and great feedback.

Throughout the summer until mid-October, we offer our guests free use of the open mountain railways, buses and trains in the Destination Davos / Klosters.

Furthermore, our guests pay CHF 18.00 to park for 24 hours if it is paid directly to the front office.

We look forward to your next visit to Davos.

Sincerely,
Robert Attenberger with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    180
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
140
228
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Allschwil, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely facility with very helpful staff. Sauna and Steam room a nice touch. Only the dinner menu was rather disappointing. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the location was quiet although close to the main road through Davos. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ian R

Thank you for your Tripadvisor feedback of your recent stay.

It's great to read that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms.
Our restaurant menu offers a choice for everyone and we are sorry that we could not reach you here. Our offer will be bigger again in the summer season and the coming winter.

In any case, thanks for your comments and hope to see you soon in Davos.

Best Regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were there in Jan 2014 (just before the WEF) for skiing . Hotel is conveniently located between Parsenn and Jakobshorn stations with public bus rides of 10 to 15mins away. Newly furbished (built?) hotel with everything modern and very clean (I walked barefooted in the room most times). Rooms are very spacious with great wifi. Excellent full buffet breakfasts, although dinners come in small portions. Ski locker room and spa room in the basement are good. I would definitely stay here if I ski in Davos again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrewHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Why it is recommendable:
1. Perfect location between Davos Platz and Paarsennbahn Station, at the bus stop.
2. Nice spa, spacious and well equiped.
3. Delicious breakfast and nice service in the morning.
4. Morning tea and coffee in the room.
5. Free wi-fi for up to 5 devices per room.
6. Room large, modern and clean.
7. Helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RossiSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Why it is recommendable:
1. Perfect location between Davos Platz and Paarsennbahn Station, at the bus stop.
2. Nice spa, spacious and well equiped.
3. Delicious breakfast and nice service in the morning.
4. Morning tea and coffee in the room.
5. Free wi-fi for up to 5 devices per room.
6. Room large, modern and clean.
7. Helpful and friendly staff.

Room Tip: I had room overlooking the back side of the hotel, must be the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossiVu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for one week in February 2014 and everything was perfect except for the one dinner we had. The quality was good but the portions were tiny and expensive for what we got. Better to go outside, there are good restaurants nearby that offer better value for your money. Apart from this, the hotel has a nice modern decoration, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank anacerqueira66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ana C

Thank you for your time and reply.

It is good to see that your overall stay was nice.
Also it is nice to read that you were happy with the quality of the food served.

We know that sometimes portions seems to be not so big, especially when choosing from the Grill dishes, where side orders need to be done in addition.

Our menu offers more than 40 dishes and I think that everybody can find something delicious in there. We will internally discuss what we can do better in the future with the team.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Room rate very competitive. We were allowed to check in at 10:30am. You get a free pass for the bus and the stop is outside the hotel. Room large modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Internet included in rate and good bandwidth. Breakfast selection good and the room service food was excellent. Will be back next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WelltravelledEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear WelltravelledEssex

Thank you for your time spending on the survey and your great feedback.
It is a great pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
2.4 mi away
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
Kessler's Kulm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wolfgang
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing