We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect the Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expect the Expected”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hotel does not disappoint on any counts. We stayed here for 2 nights. Well located across the Davos Kongress Centre. Friendly and efficient staff. Spacious room with all amenities you expect of a Hilton hotel. Bus Stop outside the hotel connects you to nearby places and railway station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    184
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
143
228
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed two nights and found the hotel overall good value for money. Build in 2011 it is still new and very clean. The rooms are rather small but still ok. The only issue was the aircon in the room which did not cool properly. I don’t know if it was just our room (I hope so) but this is something to watch. Friendly staff, breakfast was standard for such a Hilton properly (ok but also not more). Seating for drinks at night is not so convenient. You either sit at the bar or in front of the elevator. In the in-between season there are a lot of bus groups for breakfast and dinner. Just avoid an early breakfast if you can, after 8 a.m. most of them are gone. Car parking charge is 18 CHF per night which is at higher end of the scale. Finally, Davos has this new "city card" and you can use the bus etc for free, just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guest HKZH

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience.

It is nice to see that the value for money was to your liking.
We will check the cooling system to offer that service properly.

We hope to welcome you again in Davos.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was a big disappointment staying in Davos and at the hotel. I was expecting much more from the hotel for the price we paid for the rooms. Hardly any stores were open in Davos, and everything was overpriced, including meals and the hotel. Perhaps it was the time of year we were there, but I don't think I would ever stay there again. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mark P

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and Switzerland. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy.

We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Unfortunately we cannot change the price structure in Switzerland, but we can recommend to visit Davos during the Summer and Winter season.

We hope you will give Davos and us a second chance in the future.

Best regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Extremely clean hotel. Fairly new hotel, bedding and bathroom excellent. Breakfast with local produce. Central location in town. Staff friendly and helpful. Best Hilton Garden Inn I have experienced.Probably best 4 Star choice in Davos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Claus L

Thank you for sharing your impressions in regards to your stay. I am happy to read that you consider us as one of the best 4 Star hotels in Davos.

Thank you too for pointing out that you think that we are the best Hilton Garden Inn you stayed.
I will also share the positive feedback about our hotel staff with my employees.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards
Robert Attenberger and the HGI Team Davos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dheli, India
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

First we were a little skeptical booking hilton garden inn, because we know it from US and its usually business like low budget hotels, BUT arriving at this Garden Inn in Davos we were very positive surprised! It is a cosy hotel with a chimney area in the lobby and an amazing staff, very friendly and very helpfull! It was a great experience stayin at the hotel, would def recommend to my friends who go to Swiss.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vikas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Vikas D

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Davos to your liking.

It is very kind of you to recommend our Hotel to all Indian guest visiting Davos.
We would definitely took good care of them. You Can Count On Us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Thank you for this motivating evaluation.

Best regards,
Robert Attenberger and the HGI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visited in early May, after skiing season, and it was very quiet. Easy parking in the garage (CHF25 per 24 hours, but charge per hour, so roughly CHF1 per hour). Staff was amazing. Spacious room with amazing beds, balcony and grand view. Free bus passes for all of Davos and surroundings were included. Good breakfast, with enough fresh choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Eric1313

Thank you for your time and great feedback.

Throughout the summer until mid-October, we offer our guests free use of the open mountain railways, buses and trains in the Destination Davos / Klosters.

Furthermore, our guests pay CHF 18.00 to park for 24 hours if it is paid directly to the front office.

We look forward to your next visit to Davos.

Sincerely,
Robert Attenberger with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allschwil, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lovely facility with very helpful staff. Sauna and Steam room a nice touch. Only the dinner menu was rather disappointing. Rooms were spotlessly clean and the location was quiet although close to the main road through Davos. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Davos, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Ian R

Thank you for your Tripadvisor feedback of your recent stay.

It's great to read that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms.
Our restaurant menu offers a choice for everyone and we are sorry that we could not reach you here. Our offer will be bigger again in the summer season and the coming winter.

In any case, thanks for your comments and hope to see you soon in Davos.

Best Regards
Robert Attenberger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
8.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bellevue
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing