We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome to Davos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights while we were travelling with a group of 7 (4 grown ups, 3 kids) through Europe. We were warmly welcomed by head concierge and he provided an excellent introduction to hotel facilities. Reception staff was very friendly. The head concierge helped us with arranging parking and bicycles for a trip the next day. All went smooth and faultless. Rooms are nice and tidy and good size even when travelling with 2 small kids in our case. Breakfast menu is rich and good quality. Price was very reasonable on an advance rate. At departure head concierge shook hands with us rounding up the positive experience. When we come next time to Davos we will definitely chose this hotel. P.S: I would normally not spend time writing reviews, but thought this positive one is worth sharing. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was very family friendly and had a great breakfast buffet. Also, the hotel has a locked bike locker room complete with tools and a bike stand in the garage. This was a great benefit which meant we didn't need to sneak a dirty bike into a hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights as part of the accommodation offer for the SwissAlpine Marathon.
Check in was fine, receptionist gave us ideas on what we could see & do in Davos & surrounding area. The hotel also provided us (free of charge) with a Davos Klosters card which provided free public transport & transport up to the mountains. This was really helpful!
We dined here each night as it was part of the package. Dinner on the first night was a set menu, the waiter could answer any of our questions without having to confer with the chef, I was impressed with this as usually I find waiting staff must always 'ask the kitchen' any questions which I may have!
Dinner on the second and third night were buffet style to accommodate the runners, both nights selection were excellent. Food is excellent quality and portion sizes are adequate.
The morning of the marathon, breakfast started at 5am with full buffet selection, this was very impressive!
Staff at the hotel are excellent, they are very well trained. The manager takes time out to talk to the guests at dinner or sitting in the lobby area.
The bedroom was clean, spacious and very quiet.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

As others have stated, the rooms are nice, all having a balcony. Even though days can be hot in the Alps, the nights are cool and it is wonderful to be able to sleep without turning the a/c on, and instead just open the balcony door.
The hotel looks brand-new as it opened yesterday, and is being maintained excellently. The staff are all very young and enthusiastic.
The location is halway between Davos Dorf and Platz, but the fantastic public bus service (free during the summer), means that You choose if to walk or to take the bus.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile to upgrade to a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel during the Swissalpine week. Had a very nice airy room on the 4th floor with mountain views (requested) and a small balcony. Large comfortable double bed (not two singles pushed together) fitted with fresh clean bedding. Our room was fitted with a shower room rather than a bathroom, so state your preference on booking. On the downside, access to standard English TV
programmes such as those broadcast on BBC/ITV was non existent. Wifi access good though. Staff were very helpful and friendly and indeed went the extra mile when able to do so. The restaurant was clean and modern. The food choice was pretty good and tasty too but I would like to see more fresh fruit choices at breakfast.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoneyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a far too short stay in Davos. The room we had in the Hilton was excellent with views of the mountains and all the facilities you need. The room was exceptionally quiet and we could actually sleep with the balcony door open for fresh air and still hear no disturbing noise. We had a great day hiking up to Strela Pass and along the Panoramaweg. Next time we will stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Marg055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at this wonderful hotel!
Everything was perfect.
Our room was very comfortable and clean.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was delicious.
I highly recommend this hotel. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Davos!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss Davos
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Davos Hotel
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grischa - DAS Hotel Davos
0.1 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Davos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Address: Promenade 103, Davos 7270, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: £120 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Davos 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Davos is located at the heart of the Swiss Alps in the superb destination Davos/Klosters. At 1560 metres above sea level Davos is actually the highest City in Europe. With its superb 320 km of ski runs it is a dream resort in Winter, indeed also in Summer with its endless sporting and cultural possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Davos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing