We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Davos Hotel
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about this wonderful modern hotel. Heated bathroom floors, awesome room, fabulous spa and pool area, gorgeous decor, very helpful staff, (they escorted us up to our room) everything in the mini bar was included. (Even the beer!) I definitely will stay here again.

Note: It is a walk down a hill to get to the main road if you want to take transportation into town. You must pay for WIFI unless you join their free membership.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to value your stay at the InterContinental Davos by leaving an extensive report on Trip Advisor.
It is with great pleasure to read that you were fully satisfied not only with our service, but also with our tangible aspects such as the well-appointed rooms as well es our wellness area. Your kind words are proof that we are on the right path to make sure that all of our guests have an unforgettable stay in Davos.
Regarding the transportation, we do offer free of charge transfers to the City Centre or any other destinations, we would be happy to assist you the next time with any inquiries.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards from Davos

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have spent five nights in this new, modern and so nice Palace.
Everything was perfect, the suite so well furnished, so clean, the bathroom very well equipped, a beautiful terrace, and what a wonderful view.
The breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice, nothing was missing, everything was fresh and the service so great. Very good food for lunch and dinner. I was so nicely spoiled by the kindness of Laura at the reception, the efficiency of Stefania and Theresa at the bar.
I appreciated so much the spa, two swimming-pools, turkish bad, sanarium, sauna, fitness center, where cleanliness is remarkable.
I definitely felt at home, and of course intend to spend again in summer some more days.
The rate was very interesting and considering all benefits and advantages, it was really a good value.
I very strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: a suite with a view on mountains and forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you so much for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor and that you have taken the time to post your review. We are happy to read that we have met your expectations and that you have entirely enjoyed your stay. We will make sure to pass on your friendly words about our colleagues, who tried to spoil you during your stay. We are always trying to make our guests feel comfortable and at home and greatly appreciate your feedback.
Thank you again for your recommendation, we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you as our guest in the very near future.

Warm regards from Davos

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited Davos for a long weekend break in May.

The Intercontinental is an unusual, eye-catching building on the edge of Davos Dorf, very close to the Davosersee. It's only a few months old, and some of the landscaping and final path finishes were being completed during our visit, although this had no impact on us. When complete, the grounds will look excellent.

We travel a lot, and felt that this hotel is one of the finest we have stayed in. Service in the bar and restaurant was excellent, although the menu choice was limited. Davos in May has little to offer outside hotel dining, so we ate in for three nights. Switzerland is always expensive for food and drink, and the hotel was no different.

Our room was spacious and well laid out, with floor to ceiling windows overlooking woodland.

Our only disappointment was the cost of parking. We obediently followed signs for the underground car park, while it seemed many other guests (because the hotel was relatively empty) had parked in the drop off parking outside, and remained there for most of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to value your stay by leaving an extensive review on TripAdvisor.
It is our goal and passion to assist our guests in making their trip memorable and successful.
We are more than happy to read that you were fully satisfied with the service and the hotel facilities itself.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we do hope to welcome you back again upon your next visit to Davos.

Warm regards from the InterContinental Davos

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a marvellous, new building! The exterior, public spaces and accommodation are amazing and state-of-the art. Service is brilliant and location good.
It is very expensive by most standards, but well worth the experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ItchFeet58Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you so much for your writing a comment on TripAdvisor about our newly designed hotel!
We are very happy to read that you have experienced a wonderful stay!
We will make sure to pass on your friendly words to our colleagues!
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with the travel community and we do hope to welcome you back again upon your next visit to Davos.

Best Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was lucky enough to spend the weekend at the InterContinental Davos and I can honestly say this is the most impressive and beautiful hotel I have stayed in. The architecture of the hotel was stunning and it didn't disappoint once inside. All of the staff were very friendly and professional, the views were amazing overlooking the whole of Davos and the food was delicious (I would recommend the steak for 2 people. It was possibly the best steak I've ever had!!). The complementary shuttle was great and they even picked us up at 2am from Davos station. Everything was perfect and even though we only stayed 3 nights I came back feeling completely refreshed! If in Davos you can't stay anywhere but the InterContinental Davos or you would be making a grave mistake!

Room Tip: Definitely chose a room overlooking Davos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NK222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to value your stay at the InterContinental Davos by leaving an extensive report on Trip Advisor.
We are more than happy to read that you have experienced such a wonderful dinner and it was truly rewarding to learn what positive image our staff members have left behind! We will make sure to pass on your friendly feedback to our colleagues.
We sincerely hope to have you as our guest again upon your next visit to Davos and thank you again for your review.

Warm regards from Davos

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Recently stayed in Davos here. It is a great place to stay and priced very reasonably. Location is not very downtown or next to slopes but they have transfers. Food quality, Lounge and restaurant are all good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandpareek75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for sharing your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your time in April with us. We are also happy to hear that you liked the restaurants and the quality of the food we served. We do offer transfers to the Mountain Railway Stations as well as to any other locations free of charge for all of our guests.
I hope to also welcome you during summertime in Davos!

Best Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stunningly beautifull and comfortable Hotel with 3 restaurants, bars and amazing sportclub! Japanese restaurant food and service are outstanding! The rooms and bathrooms are also very well designed and all with a large balcony and great view! To be highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aad v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalDavo, General Manager at InterContinental Davos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Davos.
I have shared your wonderful comments with my colleagues.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in Davos.

Kind Regards

Peter Pedersen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davos hotels
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Belvedere
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Davos
0.7 mi away
Hotel Seehof Davos
Hotel Seehof Davos
#8 of 56 in Davos
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Waldhotel Davos
Waldhotel Davos
#1 of 56 in Davos
387 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos
1.2 mi away
Ameron Mountain Hotel Davos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Davos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Davos Hotel

Address: Baslerstrasse 9 | Davos-Dorf, Davos 7260, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Davos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Davos
Price Range: £193 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Davos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Davos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing