We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Among the best Pizza I ever had”
Review of Pizzeria Caruso

Pizzeria Caruso
Ranked #1 of 108 Restaurants in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Among the best Pizza I ever had”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've been to St.Mortiz a few years ago and remembered staying at the Laudinella and in particular enjoying the pizza at their restaurant. So when I went back this time with my family I made it a point to find this restaurant again. I was not disappointed. The service was excellent, the ambiance was great and the best of all the Pizza was still as wonderful as I remembered.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    151
    40
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
181 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“Many choices.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

50 pizzas; 15 pastas; ridiculous number of choices especially for the off-season when town is extremely quiet.
Meat lasagna was not like seen or tasted before. Wasn't typical 'heavy' pasta. Extremely light. Excellent albeit ~ 23 CHF.

Location: In basement of Hotel Laudinella in St. Moritz Bad.
Atmosphere: Lovely with lots of candles (for a basement).
Service: Hit or miss.
Serving size: Fair.
WC (restroom): Clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dylann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best pizzas I have had”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived in St Moritz after a long drive and slept a while.

On waking we found there was only one place to eat at around 3am and what a surprise.

The pizza was very good, so much so I ordered one to take away. Price was reasonable as well and service was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidZenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Reasonable pizzeria in St Moritz Bad”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ate here 2 nights during our stay in St Moritz - once as part of a big group, which was a little chaotic but they tried very hard to accommodate us and food was good. Second time was just 3 of us and we got great recommendations etc. from the waiter. Overall I'd say that for St Moritz this is GREAT value and has a huge and varied menu.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing hidden resturants”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

5! different restaurant is found here with amazing selection of food. Just the Prosciutto Ham Pizza selection is 2 page...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Balazs_the_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Caruso also viewed

St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Pizzeria Caruso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing