We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, superb, outstanding !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a very very Good experience at this hotel. Our stay in swiss was bad as the hotels were small and service was horrible, but PIZ was OUTSTANDING !

When we checkedin our room and keys were ready, the place is just opposite the bus stop and we were given a room on top floor with beautiful views of the mountain !

Once we entered the room, we were completely amazed by the interior and the size of the room, it was absolutely stunning. There was a kitchen, microwave, 2 bathrooms with the best fixtures !! cant describe the quality ... more than a 5 star.

We had food in their pizza restaurant and it was one of the best pizza we had ! Service was soo soo good ! This is by far one of the best properties we stayed in.... HIGHLY recommend - even if you pay more for this, you will not regret this property.

Room Tip: Request the top floor room with mountain view - ours was opposite their spa.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_maryam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piz St. Moritz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a quite modern hotel with good location - bus stop just opposite to the hotel. We booked the standard double room but they updated us to the suite with a big balcony and a dinning room without telling us. We were somehow shocked when we got in the room - modern, beautiful and huge ! It was clean, modern, bright ...... It was a bit noisy in the day time but it was quiet at night when the shutters ( electrical ) were closed.
The buffet breakfast was good - cereal, cold meat, cheese, fresh fruit ........ The food and the service at the restaurant were good too. They even offered free tickets to the mountains for minimum 2 nights' stay.
The price of the room was very good especially in St. Moritz ! We will be back but in winter because we want to see the beautiful mountains covered with beautiful snow !

We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much Mr Izzo and your team !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GipsyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a nice modern hotel. Our room was well furnished, modern, nice, clean, quiet. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. However, we had a terrible experience with staff once - they exhibited totally unprofessional behavior with one of their senior staff yelling and screaming at a guest. They also took issue when we were running late in the morning, not letting me and my wife have breakfast separately, stating that we could not eat separately and had to eat together. The breakfast variety itself was good. The pizzas were also decent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights at the Piz. The room was modern and lean with a large, but very firm bed. If staying for 2 nights or more in summer they give you a pass that entitles you to free trains, lifts and funiculars. I think we saved over $200 on lift tickets between the 2 of us. I would recommend The Piz if you have to visit St Moritz.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank squizzi1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at The Piz on Holiday with my Family of 4 and really enjoyed it. Great location yet still in close proximity to the City Center. Room was great with the adjacent room with Bunk Bed for the kids. Nice simple breakfast that is offered with good coffee, breads, and juices. Be sure to try the Pizza restaurant on the property one of the evenings. Will definitely be back at The Piz!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Unfortunately we were there in May when almost all the hotels and restaurants were boarded up and closed. The hotel is close to the lake which we walked around one night - very few cars of the street, no one walking other than us - in the mist. The hotel was warm and welcoming on a cold rainey day and the dinners were good. As for the room - I had a single which backed on to a lane where they started construction at 4 a.m!. The room was far too warm and there was no thermostat. The 33 bus did stop outside the Piz to the R/R station. I was glad to leave St. Moritz at this time.

Room Tip: I would ask which way the room was facing before I reserved. The hotel faces the street - don't...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toronto-beeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We didn't arrive in St Mortiz till 10.30 coming up from Milan, strange city for us and we had not booked anywhere, we just happened upon The Piz as we were searching for a place to stay. We received a very warm welcome and were offered the choice of a standard room at 190F or a superior room at 220F, we opted for the standard as we're leaving the next day.

The room was on the 1st floor and there was a lift, it was very clean, large bed which I found quite hard but my husband didn't, small bathroom but more than adequate for our needs, even though the room faced the street, it was quiet and dark. There was a nice bar downstairs where we had a quick drink before going to bed. Breakfast was part of the cost and again, a warm welcome from the staff and plenty of choices of breads, cereals and fruit for breakfast.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.6 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
275 reviews
1.2 mi away
Berghotel Randolins
Berghotel Randolins
#19 of 33 in St. Moritz
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: £105 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing