We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient place to stay in St Moritz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Its a very practical, affordable and easy to reach hotel from the station
It offers very good value for money and comfortable stay.
It also as a fantastic restaurant to eat at.
The large spacious rooms were perfect for our family of 4
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Its an overall a lively place to stay with excellent views.
Strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: look for the mountain facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percy_talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed for one night with some friends. The location of the hotel was great, the rooms were clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and wanted us to have a great stay (we had a bad smell in our room which we alerted them to in the morning and they were very keen to fix it) - I wouldn't recommend asking for restaurant recommendations however as we got bad advice from them. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed for just one night in this modern hotel. Friendly staff, great bar and restaurant and spacious rooms made this an enjoyable stay. Easy parking across the street in a large public car park and walkable to the rest of St Moritz.

Room Tip: Choose a double even if you are alone, the singles I saw are v.small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunLuvinCriminals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at The Piz for a night and here's what we experienced.

Pro: very clean, spacious, quite modern, good service, paid parking close by

Con: no ventilation in the bathrooms, very average breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a very enjoyable experience at The Piz. The staff were friendly and looked after us very well with our year old son. They put us in a very nice room that was beautifully decorated, clean and very spacious. The hotel is very modern and in good location (close to lake, coop, bus stop out front, view to mountains). Has a great restaurant with nice food and modern interior. Also had a playroom which was good for our son. We stayed for 3 nights so had free passes to travel up mountains in area which saves a lot. Excellent value for money and highly recommend. We would love to come back in winter time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a very very Good experience at this hotel. Our stay in swiss was bad as the hotels were small and service was horrible, but PIZ was OUTSTANDING !

When we checkedin our room and keys were ready, the place is just opposite the bus stop and we were given a room on top floor with beautiful views of the mountain !

Once we entered the room, we were completely amazed by the interior and the size of the room, it was absolutely stunning. There was a kitchen, microwave, 2 bathrooms with the best fixtures !! cant describe the quality ... more than a 5 star.

We had food in their pizza restaurant and it was one of the best pizza we had ! Service was soo soo good ! This is by far one of the best properties we stayed in.... HIGHLY recommend - even if you pay more for this, you will not regret this property.

Room Tip: Request the top floor room with mountain view - ours was opposite their spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali_maryam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It is a quite modern hotel with good location - bus stop just opposite to the hotel. We booked the standard double room but they updated us to the suite with a big balcony and a dinning room without telling us. We were somehow shocked when we got in the room - modern, beautiful and huge ! It was clean, modern, bright ...... It was a bit noisy in the day time but it was quiet at night when the shutters ( electrical ) were closed.
The buffet breakfast was good - cereal, cold meat, cheese, fresh fruit ........ The food and the service at the restaurant were good too. They even offered free tickets to the mountains for minimum 2 nights' stay.
The price of the room was very good especially in St. Moritz ! We will be back but in winter because we want to see the beautiful mountains covered with beautiful snow !

We had a wonderful time. Thank you very much Mr Izzo and your team !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GipsyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
Hotel Eden Garni St. Moritz
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reine Victoria
Hotel Reine Victoria
#21 of 33 in St. Moritz
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#27 of 33 in St. Moritz
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Gian Hotel
San Gian Hotel
#4 of 33 in St. Moritz
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: £168 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing