We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived and were very impressed by how beautiful the hotel was. They mixed up my reservation but more than made up for it by upgrading the room at no extra cost. Breakfast was simple but good. There's no parking on site, but there is a big parking lot nearby you can use. Overall, loved it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were very satisfied during our stay at the Pic and certainly got value for our money. Breakfast was good and especially recommend the hotel's restaurant for dinner. It was better than the other places in St Moritz Bad that we visited for dinner. The room was spacious, there could be more space to hang clothes after skiing.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank lindaomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

It's really hard to find a nice, central and reasonably-priced place to stay in otherwise over-priced St Moritz. The Piz is close to ticking all this boxes. Reception and bar personnel is efficient and friendly. Rooms are pretty big, clean and fresh. Bathroom in the deluxe double room we've been staying was very spacious, with a full-sized bath, rainshower and bidet. The Piz is located just next to bus stops with easy connections to both Corviglia and Corvatsch skiing areas. Other local places of interest include: Coop grocery store, St Moritz lake, Ice skating/ Curling rink, bakery, souvenir shop, ATMs - all within 200m. Upon arrival, we've been offered a special price for ski passes - just 25 CHF/ day per adult, if bought directly through the hotel. 2 things need to be improved asap: 1) pillows are very uncomfortable - so we had to buy our own from Coop; 2) breakfast room staff can be more friendly and efficient - croissants and juice was often absent

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at The Piz in St. Moritz Bad for 4 nights in late January. The location is good. A short taxi ride from the train station. Close to restaurants and grocery store (Coop). Bus stop right in front of hotel which is great for getting to the ski lifts or to St. Moritz Dorf if you don't feel like walking. The walk is only about 15 minutes to the main shopping area in St. Moritz. The hotel has a very nice small lobby and front desk area and a nice little lounge. We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant as the reviews on Trip Advisor were not very good. The breakfast was adequate. The coffee was great. The breakfast room was very nice. Our room was very nice. Plenty of room to move around. Good storage in the room and an area with a small couch and coffee table. The bathrooms (we actually had two, one with a shower/tub, toilet and sink and one with just a toilet & sink) were clean, modern with heated floors. All in all I would definitely recommend The Piz.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of hotel will be less noisy than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packupyourbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed with my friends for 2 nights in May. We reached St Moritz by train from Zurich and to reach this hotel you can take the bus from the railway station. Its a 5 mins drive from the station. One of the room that we were allotted was very large and had a window with great views and the other room was small.The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very good and polite and helped us settle in. There is a restaurant downstairs with the same name and it served excellent Pizzas. We had opted for a breakfast inclusive plan. The breakfast served was good but the spread was not very wide.The hotel may be a bit pricy but I believe that is a norm in St Moritz. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holysmokerule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here in early December.The location of the hotel is about 5 from the train station taking Bus No.3. It has a good restaurant with good pizza and affordable price. It is a modern hotel but the price is not cheap, maybe this is a norm in St. Moritz.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here for just one night in October. The hotel is only a five minute cab ride from the train station and a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was huge, with more than enough space for the two of us. The bathroom was bright and clean, with a big shower, but no ventilation, so it gets steamed up very quickly. Compared to other hotels in St Moritz the PIZ is reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlo-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.6 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#11 of 33 in St. Moritz
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Steffani
Hotel Steffani
#17 of 33 in St. Moritz
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laudinella
Hotel Laudinella
#12 of 33 in St. Moritz
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stille
Hotel Stille
#32 of 33 in St. Moritz
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piz St. Moritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piz St. Moritz

Address: Via dal Bagn 6, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland (Formerly The Piz B&B)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range: £115 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piz St. Moritz 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Piz St. Moritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing